We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Andrews
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cameron Guest House
Ranked #14 of 73 St Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2011

this b&b was amazing. from hosts, to rooms, to breakfast! liz + len are italiano's and understand hospitality and good food, anything little thing you need they will offer! even if youre leaving early and will miss breakfast..they will give you a packed breakfast, AMAZING i can't wait to return.

Room Tip: every room is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

Elizabeth and Leonard were great, treated like family Best location in St Andrews. I was on a golf holiday for 10 days and spent 3 nights in St Andrews and walked everywhere from this location. Best breakfast in Scotland and best value experienced during the trip. Thanks to Elizabeth and Leonard for everything, hope to see you again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exceptralh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Spent another few days with Elizabeth and Leonard at the Cameron Guest House. It couldn't have been a nicer stay. I would recommend this house to anyone staying in St Andrews. Very comfortable and the breakfasts are the best in Scotland.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The charming town of St. Andrews has lots of places to stay, but none except Cameron House has Elizabeth Polombo as your hostess. If you want a short walk from everything in town without paying expensive hotel rates, the B&Bs on Murray Park are the ticket. The Polombos have owned their place at 11 Murray Park for 30 years and choose to keep their rates low even during major events like graduation, which was the occasion for our last visit. Need an umbrella or some champagne flutes? No problem. The Polombos even let us park our bags and ourselves in their parlor several days after checking out, while we waited for the 11:30 sleeper to London. Crisp linens, excellent Scottish breakfasts made by Elizabeth, wifi...I love this place!

Room Tip: I prefer the twin bedded room and the single at the front of the house, where there's more light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestcoasterMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Another wonderful Inn in St Andrews. Clean, comfortable, and most importantly, wonderful hosts. Also, Cameron is the original stand-alone building on it's block so has solid walls on both sides (rather than just wood) which makes it quieter than some others.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank QuincyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
554 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#6 of 17 in St Andrews
420 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 17 in St Andrews
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
229 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairways of St Andrews
Fairways of St Andrews
#6 of 73 in St Andrews
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Guest House

Address: 11 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St Andrews
Price Range: €33 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cameron Guest House Hotel St. Andrews
Cameron Guest House St Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing