We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dining area
A corner of the Living Room with TV and unlimited free high speed WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living room with dining area
A corner of the Living Room with TV and unlimited free high speed WiFi
Bathroom with both bath and shower
View from your Kirkcaldy Holiday Home over Gardens to St Brycedale Kirk
Kirkcaldy, Old and New, an ideal centre for exploring Historic Fife, Scotland
View towards Ravenscraig Castle, Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, on New Years Eve
Dysart, a lovely 15 minutes walk from Ravenscraig Castle, Kirkcaldy
The Fife Coastal Path offers superb country walks
The Silver Sands at Aberdour, 15 mins by car or train from Kirkcaldy
Visit Edinburgh, 4 or 5 trains per hour from Kirkcaldy
Across the Forth Bridge from Kirkcaldy to Edinburgh
Hopetoun House just across the bridge
Falkland Palace is not to be missed. Climb the nearby Lomond Hills.
Culross, beautifully preserved ancient mining town
Dunfermline Abbey and Pittencrief Park are well worth a visit
Enjoy a boat trip across Loch Leven to the Castle where Mary Queen of Scots was imprisoned.
One of the many picturesque fishing villages easily visited from Kirkcaldy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Haggis959
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here for 5 weeks in May/June 2015. It was absolutely brilliant!! The free internet and Desktop PC was fast without any drop-outs. Kirkcaldy's main shopping street (High Street) plus the bus & train stations are only a 10 minute walk - as are the library and museum. The flat has everything you could possibly need: books, DVD's & player, multi-channel TV, digital stereo plus music CD's. The kitchen has an electric stove and 4 gas burner, a huge fridge, new washing machine plus plenty of crockery, cutlery and cookware. The bathroom, although small, has a bath and shower. There is ample storage and plenty of spare bedding, even a hair dryer and iron is provided. The central heating keeps the flat nice and warm. The owner is friendly and extremely helpful. I have nothing but positive comments and would highly recommend this flat - it is certainly more comfortable than any 3 star hotel. If you're staying in Kirkcaldy, be sure to make a trip to Falkirk to visit the famous 'Falkirk Wheel' and the magnificent steel statues 'The Kelpies'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free WiFi and use of desktop PC
Liked least: The only down-side was the rotten weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timhdronf...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the Fife coast and Edinburgh”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had planned to stay in Edinburgh but opted for Kirkcaldy due to the cost, as it was festival time and apartments in Edinburgh were extortionate. This flat gave us the chance to explore Fife (which is lovely) and travel to Edinburgh by train, since the train station was only five minutes walk away (about 45 minute train journey). Some reviews mentioned the on-street parking but we never had a problem finding a space. The flat is located in a quiet residential area.

Whilst the flat was as described when we made our booking we did find the kitchen small when cooking for a family. Due to its size it also lacks some of the modcons. However, its location made it an ideal base for our holiday and gave us the chance to explore Edinburgh and enjoy the festival on a budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for our holiday needs”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We chose this apartment as we wanted to visit relatives in Edinburgh and also attend some Commonwealth Games events in Glasgow at a time when accommodation generally was hard to find, and where available was very expensive. The apartment was competitively priced, had good road links to Edinburgh where we parked at Q-Park near Waverley train station (pre-booked online), and excellent train access to Glasgow for the Games. Parking at the apartment is on a street which is usually crowded with vehicles but we always found a space although sometimes after a short walk to a neighbouring street. The only negative was that the freezer compartment of the fridge/freezer was frozen solid and the drawers could not be opened. However, this did not adversely affect us as we ate out most of the time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn A
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at this property for 3 nights. It was perfect just as described in the details. Parking not an issue, we had 2 cars and parked no problem. We also had our 4 month old baby with us and found it really easy to stay with him, due to the facilities available. We just kept the pushchair in the car due to the stairs up to the flat.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Moose2
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked to stay in Kirkcaldy as a base as my husband was doing the Edinburgh Marathon on the Sunday, and we wanted to stay somewhere different this year. Having two young children the apartment was perfect! Being able to cook and go home with clean clothes was a huge bonus! Great facilities, lots of room, i even managed to finish my in laws photo book using the computer and Wifi! All in all we had a great stay, good communication with the owner and although we were out until late most days the area seemed very peaceful and quiet! Parking i can see could be an issue however we managed to park outside everyday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing