We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fun midweek quiz”

The Stanes Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Description: Public House Serving food 7 days a week Nacho's, Mozz Dippers, Mac Cheese, Steaks, Pizza, Desserts Kids Menu Also Available, you can book a table through our website
Restaurant details
Description: Public House Serving food 7 days a week Nacho's, Mozz Dippers, Mac Cheese, Steaks, Pizza, Desserts Kids Menu Also Available, you can book a table through our website
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The architecture of Cadham centre hasn't aged well, but don't let that put you off!
The pub has been renovated since we were last here, and the staff obviously care about their food, with the chef taking the time to speak with us after our meal.
We stayed on for the quiz - had a laugh and discovered that the collective noun for unicorns is a blessing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMason82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STANES BAR AND ... B, Manager at The Stanes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello,thank you for your review,we take pride in all aspects of our service im glad the staffed looked after you .hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Our first visit since refurbishment. Doesn't look much from the outside but very pleasant inside, staff were friendly and outgoing, food was freshly prepared, well portioned and tasted great (chef obviously has pride in his work). We stayed for the quiz which was a good laugh (and not just because we won ;-)).

1  Thank JessMason84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STANES BAR AND ... B, Manager at The Stanes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Congrats on winning the quiz and thanks for your nice review m, it means so much to us that all our customers enjoy there visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner went for lunch I had the lamb cutlets it melted away in your mouth and my partner had the fajatias he loved it and I was nicking it plus we had a pudding too it was brilliant well worth the money, i would recommend my friends and family to go and good service and clean I would go back

Thank tracyannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STANES BAR AND ... B, Manager at The Stanes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for you kind words and spreading the word we try very hard to make sure everyone`s visit is a memorable on . Thanks again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place to eat out.Warm welcome and friendly inviting place to eat.
Food absolutely delicious and couldn't fault service
Keep up the fab job your doing and look forward to visiting again soon.

Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Went tonight with my friends had the steak pie it just melted in my mouth staff were fantastic even catered for my friend who has to follow a special diet

Thank vekdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stanes Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Glenrothes, Fife
 
Glenrothes, Fife
Markinch, Glenrothes
 

Been to The Stanes Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing