We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
84
54
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
54
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra pillows chicken skewers breakfast was amazing street parking manager owner budget hotel rooms are clean great shower shower bathroom single room breakfast selection not hesitate to stay here again small hotel noisy seagulls three adults staff could not have been more edinburgh airport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Fit for purpose - clean warm with no frills. I arrived in the early afternoon and was able to shop in the nearby precinct for the evenings food and beverages. Whilst the Hotels offering was adequate I wanted something different.

Room tip: I didn't tour around all the bedrooms so can't reply to this question
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlechjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Don't be put off by the austere exterior and run down town centre as this is a good base from which to visit the local attractions in Falkirk and further afield at Stirling or the capital.The staff including the owner are friendly and welcoming, the contemporary style rooms are comfortable and well cared for and the breakfast offering very good.Plenty of on street parking if you have a car. All in all we had a comfortable couple of nights here. One tip - Grangemouth is a port and there are plenty of noisy seagulls to wake you up with a dawn chorus so keep your windows closed.They go away when the sun comes up so no problem later.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Large room no view. Steak Pie was great. does look like a 1960,s coi
unci; office from the outside but who cares. As a person traveling on business you just need a bed walk through thhe run down shopping Mall there is a pub

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Don't be put off by the outside of the hotel.
A great little stop over for a night to break the long journey, with very friendly and caring staff who could not do more to help.
We chose to eat in the bar and the bar food was good and well presented.
Our room was small but ticked the boxes for a clean room, double bed and good shower.
An excellent freshly cooked breakfast with a selection of fruits and cereals to start.
Would we stay again yes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Lovely welcome and helpful staff. Small room but clean and very comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant area. We arrived early evening and had an evening meal which was freshly made and delicious. They also served a brilliant breakfast with a good selection of fruits, cereals and breads as Well as an Excellent cooked breakfast. Parking was on the Road. Definitely Can recommend.

Room tip: Very good budget B&B
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChristineC4270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews