We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal in an unlikely place”
Review of Pierre's

Pierre's
Ranked #3 of 196 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$63
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We were visiting the Falkirk Wheel with a friend and wanted to treat our friend, who is gluten intolerant to a special meal. Based on reviews we booked at Pierrre's and can fully endorse all the positive reviews already given. We would certainly go again if we were in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarionDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Pierre's is the gem in Falkirk's restaurant scene. We've been going here for years and always had delicious Franco/Scottish meals served superbly. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Weegie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

2nd time we've visited.The food is outstanding! customer service was fantastic.inside is cozy and welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Lisa-Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Have driven past here every day and never given it a seconds thought. Friends recommended this as they had been advertising vegan friendly evenings. Small town as it is I do struggle to find a well produced Vegan menu without having to travel to Edinburgh and Glasgow. Amazing menu, which was made even better with the no hassle factor. I find it common to be made to feel like your being an imposition when your out and request/enquire abut vegan options.
Vegan menu had three courses- each with 2 options for starter, main and dessert. They also have a well stocked Gin supply!
Service was exceptional, very friendly staff who let me know about vegan nights they had planned and a Christmas vegan dinner.
Husband and friends enjoyed their meat dishes.

Would 100% recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank kmcgillivray81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We visited here at the end of August to celebrate my in-laws wedding anniversary. Whilst the decor is a little dated, it was cosy and welcoming. The staff were wonderfully attentive, but not overbearing. The food was delicious, I opted for fishcake to start, followed by sea bass. I unfortunately didn't have a dessert option available to me as I'm unable to eat dairy, but the portions were such that I couldn't have managed one had I been able!
A table of 6 with at least courses each, plus drinks and wine, came to under £200. We were delighted with that, especially given the quality of the food and the exceptional service. Would definitely visit again. I only award 4 stars rather than 5 because of the lack of vegan options. Though I will eat fish I don't eat any other meat and am unable to eat dairy so prefer to stick to vega options where I can.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pierre's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing