We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
86
112
50
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
112
50
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money course meal national holidays breakfast was included dinner menu the staff were friendly and helpful no lift friendly hotel car park town centre the ground floor very pleasant stay excellent value tea and coffee three courses room was spotless member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Hotel Cladhan is a superb place to stay, staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is superb. Could not fault the service provided. Will be back for sure. Huge well done to all the staff and thank you for all your hard work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank nessie2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Nessie! Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is Cerys clean through out and the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. There is a big variety of items for breakfast and it was delicious would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatieHod18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi Katie!

Thanks SO much for your kind review!

We hope you come along and visit again if you are in the area.

:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We needed an accessible room and we got a modern one on the ground floor which served our purpose well. Sadly the carpet in the foyer is old, dirty and rucked up - in our view it is dangerous and should be replaced.
This hotel is easy to find and provided all that we needed at a very reasonable price.
Breakfast was excellently cooked to order, although the choices for continental breakfast were a little limited.

Room tip: They do not have king size beds (only doubles or twins), so choose a twin room if you need space to sleep!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

On a 2 week trip around Scotland from Canada. We booked this hotel last minute . It exceeded our expectations. Staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom were up to date. It was spacious room, for us Canadians who are accustomed to large hotel rooms. Well equipped and a hairdyer was quickly produced when requested. We ate dinner there which was good meal. The Sticky Toffee pudding was 5/5. Breakfast included in price and it was a cold buffet with many choices plus any hot breakfast items you needed were cooked fresh to order. We traveled by train and it was 2 pound taxi ride to station. If driving it appeared to be on a major access road. Exceeded our expectations. Seeing the Kelpies and Falkirk Wheel was our reason for staying in Falkirk, but this hotel and the Sticky Toffee pudding would be good reason to stay there. Only 20 minutes by train to Queen St Station in Glasgow. Skip the overpriced Glasgow hotels and spend your money on train fare. A highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cfssup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We recently stayed at this hotel, overnight, with our 3 grandchildren. We were allocated a family room. It had 5 beds and was still spacious. It looked as if t had been recently refurbished and the bathroom was lovely
None of the children liked the choice of starters but were offered garlic bread, they really enjoyed. The standard of the meal was very good and the service excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking to go again.

Room tip: The family room on the ground floor -- for a family!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank daphersSouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews