We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good meal”
Review of Sanam Tandoori

Sanam Tandoori
Ranked #5 of 196 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sanam Tandoori Restaurant first opened its doors in 1976 and has gone from strength to strength on the back of authentic Indian cuisine and a dedicated personal service. It was originally founded and managed by Mr Mohammed Anwar until 1999 when he passed the reins down to his sons - Nadeem, Waseem, Naeem and Azeem - who continue to run the restaurant to the present day. Over the years the restaurant has undergone several significant refurbishments - most notably its most recent renovation in November 2012. Today the restaurant is without a doubt one of the most stylish eateries in Central Scotland.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

the meal was very good but waited over 20mins to have our order taken. staff were standing about talking and the restaurant was not even that busy that was the only downside

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank brucedoudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch time meal , very good value for money,we had two 3 course lunches and 2 pints, and nan to share came to about £23

Can't argue with that for value am affriad

10/10 for quality food and service, visit every other Friday lunch time

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent lunch every time Clean good value for money Staff amazing my favourite place to go with my Daughter and Granddaughter s for lunch

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank insignia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Earlier this week myself and 11 colleagues visited the Sanam for their lunchtime special.
We pre-booked the table and just as well we did as the place was very busy when we arrived at 12.30pm!
The table was set for 12 of us and as soon as we were seated our drinks orders were taken. Then we all ordered from the lunchtime menu which had 4 options ranging from £6.95 to £9.95. We also ordered extras such a poppadoms and naan breads. We all enjoyed our own meals and tried and tasted each other’s. The quality and portions were fantastic and well worth the money! Great value for money.
The service was brilliant too, all the drinks and meal orders were correct and taken quickly. We didn’t have long to wait between courses and all 12 of us were served pretty much at the same time. We even squeezed in desert too.
Although there were no alcoholic drinks we all still had juices with our lunch. Our total bill worked out around £160 for 12ppl, maybe less but we made sure to leave a tip! I will definitely be back here again for lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank keebzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We called in here as a group of 4 after a days photography. we were not disappointed as the food was delicious. Our veggie member had 3 starter dishes as a meal, and was impressed by the flavours and quantity of the food. The other 3 of us had various curries/tikkas and we were all saying nice things. Great food, great naans (large!!!) and good service. Would go again if anywhere near Falkirk!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhantomSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanam Tandoori also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Sanam Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing