We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
130
188
109
53
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
188
109
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money bit dated evening meal three courses comfortable hotel large car park stayed one night falkirk town centre excellent value falkirk wheel and the kelpies short stay steak pie buffet breakfast wi fi staff were friendly short drive function room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Booked through work so unsure of room cost, but ate in their restaurant both nights - average fare but good value, especially table d'hote. Small (double room) was a tad cramped and the decor generally seemed quite "tired" but the place was surprisingly busy with conference(s) and coach tour(s) guests.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Usual Best Western standard.
Ideal location for visiting the Falkirk wheel and the Helix centre home of The Kelpies.
Limited dining menu but service was good. Reception was speedy and efficient. Staff very knowledgeable about local area.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed at the Best Western in Falkirk in order to visit the Edinburgh tattoo, which turned out to be a mistake! It took us a longer time than expected to get to Edinburgh as the traffic was very busy and it was further than we expected. It also meant that we were arriving back at the hotel after the Tattoo after midnight.
The room was fine and the evening meal was ok but a bit restrictive in choice, my wife was not able to eat any of the options on the set menu but the staff were willing to make her something quite different which was very acceptable. We got a good nights sleep. We were on a top floor and the lift was very slow and busy so we found it quicker to use the stairs but a bit difficult climbing all those stairs carrying your luggage.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing, usual choice of cooked breakfasts, toast and cereals but the management were not very good at replacing trays that were empty which meant that if you were late in for breakfast you had quite a limited choice from what was left over.
Overall good value for money but a little bit too far out of Edinburgh if that is your main attraction. If going to the Tattoo choose a hotel closer to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: If going to the Tattoo stay gloser!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank i_tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends. I had a room in a new wing that was brand new! The room was very nice and the shower room was nicely laid out. The bed was very clean and comfortable.
The staff at the bar were helpful and efficient. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay.comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Just a note that smokers stood directly outside the front door smoking which was very unpleasant and shoukd be discouraged. Dining facilities nice. Good food

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews