We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for lunch”
Review of Sumo Noodle Bar

Sumo Noodle Bar
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2018

A popular quick lunch stop; very reasonably price £9.90 for 2 courses. It offers a selection of Asian dishes. Portion size is good and service is fast.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alanthebairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Love going here for the noodle soup but there suchi is great just be careful of the wasabe sauce. Love the atmosphere and the staff are great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank May E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Ive been going for sumo since i was yay heigh- its our go-to for eating out. The staff are friendly, and the food is like the warm, comforting glow of spending christmas with family. Yeah, its THAT good. Although, their desserts arent all that good, but thats fine because they give jelly beans with the receipt- its little things that make this place the first place i think of when i have to voyage outside the long trodden path of home cooking (and by cooking i mean taking something out of a tin). The service is surprisingly fast, and the restraunt is homely- the kind of place where it would be acceptable to strike up a conversation with the people next to you, provided its not their first date

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try real sushi when I was out and about in falkirk, staff really friendly and helped with my choices. Food arrived and was lovely! Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Went for a lunch with family members and were greeted warmly by the staff on arrival. Our starters were superb but although we enjoyed our main meals, two of the family found they had to add seasoning as they thought their meals to be lacking something. This was a first for us as every other time we have eaten here we have always found the food to be perfect in every way. We still enjoyed our lunch however and this restaurant will remain one of our favourite places to eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumo Noodle Bar also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Sumo Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing