We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a historic home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with the four poster bed The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with the four poster bed
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Comfortable sofa bed in the sitting room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining table overlooking the private patio garden
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Private front door and front courtyard
The Water of Leith pathway  opposite the apartment
St Bernard's Well, a minute walk from the apartment
One of the many stalls at the thriving Stockbridge Sunday Farmers' Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
annl05
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a historic home”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a very nice apartment. It is large with 2 bedrooms and 3! bathrooms. It was spotlessly clean, with nice furnishings and comfortable beds. The apartment was walking distance to many/most attractions with lots of pubs and restaurants and small stores close by.

Emma was a wonderful host. She communicated regularly with us about all issues and allowed us a late check out to accommodate our later flight. She left lovely touches in the apartment for us: coffee/tea/milk/cookies, etc. There is everything there that you will need to be comfortable. There are also good instructions in the unit on operating appliances and wifi and heating. Although we did not meet Emma, she was great to deal with and everything was as promised.

Thank you Emma!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
2 reviews
“A superb place to stay, very comfortable, homely and cosy warm keeping the beast from the east at bay!”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would definitely stay here again, we both loved the location and the apartment which also has a garden seating area - so charming. The beds were very comfortable, lots of space to put away clothes and wooden hangers. The lounge very spacious with plenty of seating and large table for family meal times. Emma (the owner) was delightful and nothing was too much trouble, she also provided a welcome pack and there were some gorgeous narcissi in a vase on the dining table.
Thank you Emma for your thoughtfulness and personal touch - that goes a long way in my book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgowgi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable and well-situated apartment.”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Stockbridge which is well-endowed with bars restaurants and shops. The apartment is in a quiet street beside the water of leith. It is clean, warm, beautifully decorated and has everything we could want. Thanks Emma for a lovely few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable,convenient for town,all in all,met our needs.”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Well located for town, lots of bars & restaurants avail. Apartment was really well furnished throughout,Emma was very helpful and responsive. only comment. - we didnt register that "garden apartment" meant it was a basement flat.
Still enjoyed our stay despite that.
Stockbridge Restaurant was really good too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay...
The apartment was spotlessly clean, homely, comfortable & in the perfect location.
We love the Stockbridge area, you are spoiled for choice regarding restaurants & Cafe’s so the fully equipped kitchen within the apartment was surplus to our requirements!
10-15 minute walk to Princes Street yet far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the city centre so you can relax & enjoy your stay in peace & quiet!
While walking to the centre you see so many other beautiful wee shops that you would never know were there otherwise... especially the antique shops.
Emma was ever so helpful with her recommendations etc & whenever I needed to contact her she replied almost immediately!
We would recommend this property to any one & we will definitely be back.
Only negative thing is that we had to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing