We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from the kitchen window.
A local resident !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Magoo1968
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, well fitted out and easily found. Good communication. Easy access to shops bars and food. Visit Britannia Spicier you like curry, 5 minutes walk from flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than hotel as you can do as you please and cook if you wish.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Fran2
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat, in a good location”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great, well decorated flat, 10 mins in a taxi from town and near to local amenities, with a friendly helpful landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciadoc
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for the Foo Fighters gig at Murrayfield and it couldn't have been better. Spotlessly clean, everything you could wish for was provided and the location was perfect. Found it no problems and the parking space was a real bonus. Could see Murrayfield out of the window, easily walked there in 10 mins or so. Next day we had booked the Zoo and it was virtually across the road, less than 5 mins walk. Afterwards we took the bus into town, 15-20 mins cost £1.50, we were in a rush on the way back so booked a taxi which was only about £6. The apartment felt like our own little place and we'd definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tylers318
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment- Extremely helpful & friendly owner!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this apartment as a stop-off on our way up to Inverness. I would happily recommend the Murrayfield Apartment. Lovely clean, modern, cosy interior. Andrew was most accomodating and even sourced a cot for us at short notice. We had to change the date of our booking as the twins weren't well and he was thoroughly helpful and understanding. We look forward to returning next year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas T
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a fantastic apartment with everything you need. It is modern and clean with ample space for our party of 4. It is a 5 min walk from the tram station from which you can be quickly into the town centre making it the perfect base a city visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing