We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt at home the minute we walked in through the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great King Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great King Street
Entrance Top of Stair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Great King Street
Entrance
Top of Stair
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
View from Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Siitng Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The3rd Bedroom
The 3rd
Bedroom
Hall
Bathrooms
Shower-room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front of  building
Cuppola in Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bluejayda...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Felt at home the minute we walked in through the door”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This stylish top floor apartment is beautifully furnished and enjoys a open airy, and on our visit, a sun drenched south facing position.
The immaculate large bedrooms and spacious lounge competes easily with and wins any comparisons with the local 5 star hotel options.
The large, well equipped kitchen, with gas hobs on an electric range style oven made this a great area to sit and chat over a mug of coffee.
Set in an area surrounded by art galleries , antique shops and interesting restaurants all within 5 minutes walk.
George street , Princes street and Edinburh castle are all 10-20 minutes walk away.
We got the airlink bus from the airport and got off at George St. The return fair for two of us was only £15 and takes about 30 minutes.
We are already planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded expectation and really comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Delighted you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynseymax...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, amazing location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this apartment for a friends birthday, absolutely perfect location for exploring Edinburgh. The apartment itself was very spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an apartment in Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie T
1 review
“Excellent apartment, in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The owner Sheila was very welcoming and accommodating on arrival. All the bedrooms were comfortable and having two bathrooms between the six of us was a bonus. The location was great with an easy 10-15 minute walk into the city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusuFrase...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience real Edinburgh”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I live in Scotland and have visited Edinburgh many times, and I felt that this was one of my most enjoyable trips to the city. Having the opportunity to stay in this beautiful old apartment gives you a feel of real Edinburgh life, even the long climb up to top floor makes you reflect on who might have climbed those steps in days gone by.

The central location is also a bonus, if you're moderately fit. On Sunday I walked from the apartment to the castle, then to the Botanical gardens and finally to Waverley station.

Thank you, Sheila, we had a wonderful stay and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space
Liked least: The seven flights of stairs & it took a while to get used to the noisy doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
I am delighted you had such a good time. You were very welcome and I'd love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPalmaGe...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with some friends to celebrate my hen do in May. We were planning a quieter weekend and wanted a nice base to come back to in the evening. This apartment is perfect. The photos don't do it justice. It is spacious, gorgeous, in a brilliant location... It is extremely well looked after and is the perfect base for a stay in Edinburgh. I can't recommend it enough and would love the opportunity to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing