We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, quiet and central”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Living Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Street View
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Comfortable Sitting Room
Bed Settee Available on Request
Fully Functional Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Bathroom with Bathtub & Shower
Underfloor Heating in Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Licensed Bistro on the Doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samaincit...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and central”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My parents stayed in this flat for a week and they couldn't have been happier. The flat was clean, quiet and decorated with attention to detail. The beds were comfortable and the free good quality wifi and cable tv was a nice touch. There's a wee cafe just opposite the flat with good food and great coffee, and there are plenty of shops and buses really close. It was certainly homely!
The owner was a pleasure to deal with and very quick at replying any messages, as well as being very accommodating with regards to my early check-in request. I would definitely recommend this flat to other travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
I'm delighted your parents were happy and comfortable in the flat, you wanted their trip to be special and so did I. Thank you too for leaving everything so clean and tidy when they left. I would love to have them back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceAmel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and tidy apartment in a great location. 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Edinburgh. Had everything we needed for a weekend away and Evelyne was an amazing host. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsSuzanne...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, 2 bed flat, close to central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well kept flat with everything we needed, easy walking distance to Princes Street and Central Edinburgh. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Glad to welcome you back again this year. So glad you enjoyed the festival even if the weather was a bit below par.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethJeaco...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fabulous time in Edinburgh and accomadation did not fail our expectations flat was lovely plenty of room clean and tidy everything their you would ever need very well equipped if you wanted to cook or have taken aways. Close to all amenities only a 10/15min walk up to Princes Street. As expected every where you walk is normally uphill in Edinburgh but ok if you take your time lots of places to stop and have a drink coffee/alcohol would highly recommend Evelyn(owner) was very friendly and helpful
Very Happy Visitor
Elizabeth Jeacock
OXFORDSHIRE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and I would be delighted to welcome you both again. Evelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location and all you need”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fairly small apartment (for 3 adults) located in a nice neighborhood near everything one would want to do in Edinburgh. The bathroom and kitchen are tiny but workable. Good restaurants and coffee and pastries nearby. The living room/dining area is bigger with a big window overlooking the street. Any issues we had Evelyne was very helpful and prompt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your first trip to Scotland. It was a pleasure to meet you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing