We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and accomodations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile
Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Welcome to Blair Angus
Kitchen, preparation area
Dining nook in the kitchen
Master bedroom 1
Bedroom detail
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom detail
Shortbread; a traditional Scottish welcome gift
En suite shower room
En suite shower room detail
Welcome to Edinburgh! Welcome to Blair Angus!
Pretty courtyard behind Blair Angus apartment
View down Old Tolbooth Wynd to Calton HIll
View to Blair Angus apartment
The Forth Rail bridge at night
Old Tolbooth Wynd - long ago
Around the corner - statue of ......................
The People's Story Museum, beside Old Tolbooth Wynd
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frank S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and accomodations!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay while vacationing in Edinburgh. The apartment has all of the amenities you would expect in your own home. The location is just steps to the Royal Mile, but very quiet and private. Liz provided very clear instructions on accessing the property, which is on the ground floor and much appreciated since we had much luggage and golf clubs with us. I highly recommend this property if you are looking to vacation in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hello there Frank
It's lovely to hear so enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment - I hope we'll be welcoming you back before long
All the best for now
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl S
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Right off the Royal Mile, on a quiet side street. The apartment was clean and well-furnished, very comfortable. Liz stayed in touch with our group as the date approached, and had everything ready when we arrived. Can't beat the location or convenience of having a kitchen and common area when visiting Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hello Carl
It's lovely to hear so enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment - I hope we'll be welcoming you back before long
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieCT04...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will Stay here when we return to Edinburgh”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are planning a trip to Edinburgh, then you should seriously consider staying in Liz's apartment. This place is clean, nicely decorated, spacious and most important a three minute walk to the Royal mile. Liz made us feel right at home and I could not have asked for a nicer home base for my family (four adults).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for that lovely review........I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Griev...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent flat in handy location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a week at the Edinburgh Festival, staying at Blair Angus. The flat is clean, well-equipped and in a very good location a short walk from Waverley station and the Royal Mile. We'll be back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, Tom.
I hope we'll be welcoming you all back soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne...
Torslanda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“”One perfect week in Edinburgh at Blair Angus””
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment has greate location, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. In the kitchen you have everything you need, micro, dishwasher and washing machine. The electric fireplace gave a lovely warmth.

The apartments was very close to everything, you can go to everything you want to see i Edinburgh. The apartment is about 100 meters from Royal Mile in a quiet close, perfect if you want to relax in the middle of the day.

The owner was very nice, friendly and helpfull. As a gift we got a bottle of cava and shortbread, it tasted very nice :)

There were also a lot of DVD:s, perfekt to look at a movie after a long day in Edinburgh. (you walk a lot in this town, and it´s very "hilly")

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Susanne, for your kind review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to welcome you all back very soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes for now
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing