We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Town apartment

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Stephen D
1 review
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great apartment for two couples or family of four. Location was very central to main old town attractions, shopping, pubs etc. Clean with good kitchen. All in all we were very pleased with this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad that you were happy with the apartment and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.I would be happy to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lryman
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliantly located apartment.”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We just got back from 3 nights in Edinburgh and were so impressed with this apartment. Great location for exploring the city-it's right next to the castle and 5 minutes down the steps to the Grassmarket with all the cafes, bars and shops. Mary is a fabulous host and met us at the apartment to show us how things worked. The apartment is spotlessly clean, and we had everything we needed. I made most of our meals in the kitchen and had no problems using all the equipment. We were really comfortable here and slept like logs. Plenty of room for us all(2 adults, 2 children)too. Thank you Mary, we had a great time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you found the apartment comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and I would love to welcome you back sometime.Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you found the apartment comfortable.
I would love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda R
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Attractive, Central, Home From Home.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found our stay in this apartment comfortable and pleasant. Mary had provided everything we needed and she has presented this apartment beautifully. There were so many little touches that made this a great place to stay in the delightful city of Edinburgh.
The location is ideal for visiting Edinburgh's attractions, any part of the city is not too far. The stairs leading up to the apartment from the street would not be suitable for people with mobility problems but for most people they are fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you found the apartment comfortable. Your feedback is appreciated,thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you found the apartment comfortable.
I would just like to say that the apartment has two toilets toilets not three, I think that you just made a mistake as I am sure you know it is two, this is just for future guests benefit so they are not disappointed if they find less.
I would love to welcome you back if you return to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing