We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Park Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$403
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
38
22
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
38
22
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bcity centreenjoyed our staydrivewayguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We visited for the weekend. Spent the first night at work do at the Sheraton which was amazing then we came here! Arrived at 3:30 room was FREEZING.
Lady that greeted us disappeared after we went up to room and wasn’t answering the phone so we had to climb into bed to get warm!
Reserved parking at time of booking and gas to park at another house down the road. Heating came on at 5 and soon warmed up.
The shower in room 3 was pathetic! Just a dribble! The remote for the tv didn’t work.
Breakfast... mmm well the bread was the thinnest bread ever, and not much of a choice of a continental breakfast and no option for a cooked breakfast

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MR19702602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The guest house was easy to locate, we reserved a parking space when booking, so we were directed to another property a few doors down to park up.
We were checked in by a polite lady, although it would have been nice of her to have shown us to our room, it's that little touch that makes the difference to guests.
The room itself was large (triple room) with an ensuite shower room. The room was tastefully decorated, offered good tea making facilities and the beds were comfy. The only thing that let it down was the curtains half attached, meaning we couldn't close them, so we had no privacy.
The ensuite shower room was not quite up to scratch, there was a near empty bottle of shower gel left in the shower (we suspect from a previous guest), no towels, a dirty and weak flowing shower head.
Breakfast was a let down, our booking confirmation shows cooked & continental breakfast included, the cooked breakfast was nowhere to be seen. There were other guests in the breakfast room that looked just as puzzled as us. We thought maybe we got it wrong and checked our confirmation on the way home, cooked breakfast was definitely included and we did not receive a reduction for this missing service.
The location of this guest house is really good, we walked to the city centre in just 20 minutes, so it was very handy for our visit to the Fringe Fest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GabbyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It looks like they had a staff problem so we could not have breakfast in our second morning (which was included in the price), our room was not cleaned/made, the whole place looked unattended, etc. The manager, instead of taking a constructive approach, was very rude to us and had a defensive attitude. She even said that her staff problems were not HER problems (¿?). We did take breakfast in the first morning and it was not good at all but I don't think it was a consecuence of all this but the usual thing. I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

great communication from the owners giving me a free parking space on driveway couple doors down. very cheap b and b and the bed was very comfey.

very friendly staff

would definatley stay again, thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scottishgibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Quiet place about 10-15 minutes' walk from the city centre. Only met one member of staff and s, but she was friendly. The place is quite run-down, and a ltttle damp, but my room was ok - small, with a tv, small desk, kettle and tea/coffee + a sink (the bathroom was not shared, but was outside the room. Ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majbrit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews