We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and quiet apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a nice apartment to recharge after a long day visiting beautiful Edinburgh! Located in a quiet area 25 minute bus ride from downtown, it was such a great place to relax and plan for next day. The apartment was spotless when we got there, the keys were sent to us by mail prior to our trip so that we were able to gain access easily and quickly, the kitchen was equipped with all you needed to fix meals and the beds were comfortable. At 10-15 minute walking distance was located a big grocery store with everything from food to clothes! The bus stop was right by the building to take you downtown or to drop you off. We had no problem communicating with the owner and he was prompt to answer our emails. In all, we had a very positive experience, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi
Thanks for the review , not sure what way you took the bus but it is 9 mins on the number 34 from the apartment to the East end of Princess street and runs every 15 mins. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jcuthill1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This rental was very adequate in every way.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted warmly by the owner who showed us how everything worked. We felt no need of anything while we were there. When there was a fuse one night someone came over promptly to take care of it for us. It didn't happen again. It was very clean and provided weekly house cleaning at no extra cost.
The beds were comfortable and storage space was also adequate.
There was a washer but it did lack a dryer. Also it was was furnished minimally. It perhaps lacked a homely touch.
The buses were frequent and transport into town or to Ocean Terminal were frequent and easy to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that we had everything we needed including WIFI, Taxi numbers andother inforation.
Liked least: The location only because we had to get transport to good food shops and restaurants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet s
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five days here (4 of us) in this 2 bedroomed apartment not far from the city centre. We were able to park our cars safely which had been a must be for us all. The accommodation is just right for 4/5 people on a visit. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, freezer microwave etc and washing machine (not used by us). Bethlehem Way is perfectly situated for catching a bus into the centre of the city and also the return stop is just opposite the entrance lane. Taxis in Edinburgh are plentiful and much cheaper than down here in the Midlands. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks you where very welcome, if you are coming to Edinburgh again please come back and stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky42
hants UK
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfortable, secure apartment which is excellent value for money”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a modern, purpose built 2 bedroom apartment in a development which is a 20 minute walk from the top of the Royal Mile/ Holyrood House/ Parliament. There are regular buses into the city centre or to other places of interest eg Leith, Portobello and with a day pass costing only £3.50 per person this is a great way to get around without the hassle of driving or parking. We chose this apartment because we wanted safe parking for our car and this fitted the bill nicely. The apartment is on the first floor and is easy to access. The lounge window offers views across to the top of Arthur's Seat whilst the bedrooms are quietly situated at the back of the flat. We were pleasantly surprised by the range of extras provided here which would make it even better value for anyone flying in with hand luggage only. The flat is clean and comfortable and a great place for 2 or 3 people. It is not quite as good for 4 people as there is only comfy seating for 3 ( one settee) but this might not matter to some guests. If this is free for your dates, look no further, you will not get a better deal .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing