We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dunstane Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
40
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had hte guest house reccomended by friends ..and I also read reviews before going ..we wernt disappointed and what more can i add other than ...great plaCE ..GOOD LOCATION ..GREAT HOSTS DELICOUS BREAKFASTS ETC ETC!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After flying all night, we were thrilled that our room was ready and waiting before noon. Donna is a wonderful hostess who genuinely wants you to have a good stay. She provides very helpful suggestions and information. This B&B is a lovely 30 min walk to downtown Edinburgh and only a 10 to 15 min. walk to Arthur's Seat. Local buses are only a block away but we enjoyed the walk. Our room was always spotless, as were all common areas. There is much attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and the diningroom was beautifully set up. A full cooked breakfast was available and a buffet was set up that offered fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and pastries. Our room was comfortable and very clean and this guest house has excellent soundproof rooms...we never heard a peep and know that all rooms were occupied. Water pressure was excellent. Just a couple of things stop me from giving this B&B an excellent rating. Firstly, the fan in our bathroom made a terrible racket and came on automatically with the bathroom light so couldn't be shut off. Also, one of the beds had a very uncomfortable mattress...broken springs we think. Lastly, parking is a bit of an issue but I guess that's to be expected so near to the city. Overall our stay was very good and we recommend.

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

That's a plea from the heart - and my stomach - to Donna, who runs Kilmaurs House, surely one of the best B & B's in Edinburgh. She is threatening to stop providing breakfasts to die for and a welcome much warmer than the Scottish weather in favour of early retirement. My annual visits to the Edinburgh Festival just won't be the same without Donna and Kilmaurs House. Watch this space and if she changes her mind, book now. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Kilmaurs House was our first stop after deplaning in Edinburgh, having been "on the road" for nearly 24 hours. The McKinlay's were the most enjoyable host/hostess, we very surely landed on our feet for the three nights we spent there. Ever helpful and accommodating, our hosts contrived to ease our trip in many ways, including a supper recommendation (Salisbury Arms) which turned out to be most excellent, and directions to several places, including walking directions to the Palace at Holyrood House. The rooms were large, and very comfortable; en suite shower was large, as well, and had uncommonly good (high) water pressure. The breakfast room was very bright, sunny, and gave us a great start on the day. Breakfast itself was a lovely fry-up for those inclined, fruit, cereal, and so on for those not. Great coffee! Very Highly Recommended, indeed.

Room Tip: Book early, as they seemed to have no problem filling up.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and was very happy with the location and facilities. Donna is a super hostess and makes you feel right at home. Her suggestions (walk to Holyrood via the park - return via bus) certainly fit us. Recommendations for eating locally (Salsbury Hotel and Voujon) were hits with us. And her short-cut directions to the Glasgow airport made the trip so much easier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews