We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$188
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$566
US$475
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$511
US$474
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
40
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and was very happy with the location and facilities. Donna is a super hostess and makes you feel right at home. Her suggestions (walk to Holyrood via the park - return via bus) certainly fit us. Recommendations for eating locally (Salsbury Hotel and Voujon) were hits with us. And her short-cut directions to the Glasgow airport made the trip so much easier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in mid September. We loved our host Donna and how she went out of her way to make our trip to Edinburgh a memorable one. The rooms were great with a comfortable bed and cable television. The breakfasts Donna prepared were delicious and she was always willing to give us travel ideas during our stay. She lent us golf clubs so we were able to play a couple of the numerous golf courses in the area. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed here with my friend during the few days that we spent in Edinburgh. It was the most lovely place. We had a spectacular view out of our bedroom window and it was in a nice quiet location close to everything. The owner is fantastic and was an exceptional host. She was very accommodating to my friends dietary needs and made sure we had a delicious breakfast every morning. She also gave great insight into what we should see and do around the city. A wonderful place that I would recommend to anyone, and would visit again myself!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

i went to this b and b so i could be close to edinburgh to visit the various castles..
plus go to the miltary tattoo at night..it was spectacular..
the place was close enough to town where we could either walk or take the great bus system..
Donna prepared a great scottish breakfast for us..and i loved that coffee..
and the beds were very comfortable and i slept well..

i would highly recommend this place and i hope to go there again in the future to see more of edinburgh

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I would recommend this lovely home (that is what is it, home away from home) to anyone visiting Edinburgh for business or pleasure. From the wide variety at the breakfast table to the soft clean sheets, the friendly atmosphere and convenience of the location - The hostess and staff are amazing, friendly and maintain your privacy as well.
I would certainly stay here over and over again!!!
Thank you Donna

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nnenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews