We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
946
724
158
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
724
158
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast balcony room great location scottish theme tram stop princes street cold meats rooms are small tea and coffee central location rose street top floor scott monument christmas market yogurt waverley station royal mile
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Spacious bedroom & bathroom. Very clean. Loved the balcony with views. Food at breakfast was excellent. Unlimited coffee most appreciated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. Super enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nikkiytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Fantastic review nikkiytan! We are all delighted with your feedback. The views from the balconies are AMAZING! Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Haste ye back. Karen & team Styles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to the geat team/staff at reception desk/bar. Feeling like home. All friendly like Edinburgh City, probably my favourite in UK. Looking forward to get back soon. One of the best ibis Styles I ever visited.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank RazvanDeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH5322, Manager at Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear RazvanDeac,

What an incredible review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and others how much you enjoyed the time you spent with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The staff are ever so welcoming and helpful. They come from a variety of backgrounds and have good local knowledge to recommend places to eat, drink and be merry! The location is superb between Princes and Queen Streets. The room is well equipped with all necessary details and the continental breakfast is plentiful. In true Ibis Style branding the rooms, hallways and reception are unique and befitting to Scotland. A home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto David Street can be noisy due to construction across the road.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH5322, Manager at Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Brenton C,

Thank you very much for your lovely 5 star review! It is wonderful to see that our staff were able to make your stay so special and that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay with us.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Upon arrival the reception staff were very friendly and explained everything we needed to know about the hotel. They were very professional with it. The room itself was very spacious with excellent views. Clean and tidy. Hairdryer included in the room.
The breakfast is continental style, with pastries, breads and cereals which is freshly replenished and tea & coffee available 24hrs. The location is only a 5 minute walk from Waverley station and is quiet considering how close it is to the bars/pubs. A fantastic choice of hotels and would recommend highly for those who are either on business or sight seeing in the beautiful city.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurac0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH5322, Manager at Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear laurac0x,

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write it, we really appreciate all of your kind words.
I was so happy to see that you would recommend our hotel to anyone choosing to visit our beautiful city and I hope that we will see you again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickH5322, Manager at Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews