We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$182
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$494
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
486
300
38
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
300
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfull montycity centrequiet streetplayhouse theatresmall hotelfriendly hostsb and bwithin walking distancefree car parkingroom was cleantriple roomenjoyed our staytop floorbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and barsstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Wonderful situation for centre of Edinburgh, yet very quiet. It was my second stay here and I was treated like an old friend. Freddie parked my car for me as it was quite a tight space, he also bought my car round to front of hotel in the morning. Delicious breakfast, very good coffee. My only criticism would be is the juice is definitely out of a carton therefore not freshly squeezed. Room very comfortable and not over heated. All in all a great stay. Thank you. I look forward to seeing you again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank callwo_415252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you
Regards Freddie and Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is a lovely hotel near to the centre and close to the tram and buses. Although its near the centre it is situated in a peaceful area. Fiona was very helpful with advice on sight seeing. Would return to this hotel wnen staying in Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks for the kind words we try our best to make our guests feel at home.

Kind Regards Fiona Freddie & of course Jet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This stay was absolutely fantastic from arrival to feature Fiona's customer service was outstanding so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the breakfast served in the morning was simply delicious. I would undoubtedly recommend this hotel for location, comfort and service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmck336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks
Regards Freddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were greeted by Fiona well before our check in time which was a lovely surprise! We were are to able to park on site which was an added bonus. Lovely and welcoming place. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelleZ5379IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words
HNY Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The owners are very welcoming and will give advise on all sight seeing to do around Edinburgh.
We had a double room with ensuite shower, the rooms are not massive but the beds are comfortable and the room has tea and coffee. A tv & hairdryer. The breakfast was excellent freshly prepared to order and delicious. Will definitely be staying here again when I visit Edinburgh.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words F&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews