We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Fayre in Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Broughton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 395 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Second time we've stayed at the Broughton and once again greeted with a friendly and welcoming host. The rooms are clean and comfortable, perfect for a short break . The excellent breakfast will set you up for a day of Edinburgh sight seeing!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnPeace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for the kind words we try our best to make our guests feel at home.

Kind Regards Fiona Freddie & of course Jet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Wonderful situation for centre of Edinburgh, yet very quiet. It was my second stay here and I was treated like an old friend. Freddie parked my car for me as it was quite a tight space, he also bought my car round to front of hotel in the morning. Delicious breakfast, very good coffee. My only criticism would be is the juice is definitely out of a carton therefore not freshly squeezed. Room very comfortable and not over heated. All in all a great stay. Thank you. I look forward to seeing you again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank callwo_415252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you
Regards Freddie and Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is a lovely hotel near to the centre and close to the tram and buses. Although its near the centre it is situated in a peaceful area. Fiona was very helpful with advice on sight seeing. Would return to this hotel wnen staying in Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for the kind words we try our best to make our guests feel at home.

Kind Regards Fiona Freddie & of course Jet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This stay was absolutely fantastic from arrival to feature Fiona's customer service was outstanding so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the breakfast served in the morning was simply delicious. I would undoubtedly recommend this hotel for location, comfort and service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmck336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks
Regards Freddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were greeted by Fiona well before our check in time which was a lovely surprise! We were are to able to park on site which was an added bonus. Lovely and welcoming place. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelleZ5379IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words
HNY Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#34 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,127 reviews
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#5 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,047 reviews
West End
B+B Edinburgh
B+B Edinburgh
#18 of 395 in Edinburgh
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraoch House
#8 of 395 in Edinburgh
784 reviews
West End
St. Valery Guest House
St. Valery Guest House
#14 of 395 in Edinburgh
527 reviews
Bruntsfield
Albyn Townhouse
Albyn Townhouse
#10 of 395 in Edinburgh
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broughton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broughton Hotel

Address: 37 Broughton Place, Edinburgh EH1 3RR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 395 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: €86 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broughton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet tranquil city center Georgian townhouse hotel is set right in the heart of Scotland's capital. We provide hospitality in elegant and comfortable surroundings to guests visiting Edinburgh on business and to those wishing to enjoy a short sightseeing break. We are within easy walking distance to Edinburgh's world famous castle, palaces, gardens, museums, shopping centers, and our train & bus stations. There are many fine restaurants, bars & night clubs to suit all types. We are very close to these establishments, although not that close to cause disturbance. All rooms fully en-suite with FREE high speed WiFi, FREE private parking and full Scottish breakfast included in price. Kind regards Freddie & Fiona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Broughton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broughton Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing