We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broughton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$407
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$245
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
473
287
37
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
287
37
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull montygreat locationquiet streetsmall hotelprivate parkingexcellent hostsplayhouse theatrecity centrekipperswithin walking distanceroom was cleanshort walkset you up for the dayexcellent breakfastenjoyed our staytriple roomrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were greeted by Fiona well before our check in time which was a lovely surprise! We were are to able to park on site which was an added bonus. Lovely and welcoming place. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelleZ5379IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words
HNY Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The owners are very welcoming and will give advise on all sight seeing to do around Edinburgh.
We had a double room with ensuite shower, the rooms are not massive but the beds are comfortable and the room has tea and coffee. A tv & hairdryer. The breakfast was excellent freshly prepared to order and delicious. Will definitely be staying here again when I visit Edinburgh.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words F&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Arriving 7.30 pm for an overnight stay we received a warm and friendly welcome from Fiona who gave us a map and directions to Princes St where the Christmas market was. The hotel is ideally situated, only about 15 minutes walk from Princes St. Lots of pubs and restaurants also nearby. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable with the usual tea, coffee and biscuits. Free parking was essential to us when looking for our accommodation. Breakfast was prepared by Freddie who was also very friendly and helpful. We intend to return to Edinburgh and would certainly return to the Broughton and recommend it to others.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vwilli_788847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words F&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Lovely warm welcome at The Broughton Hotel,the owners are excellent hosts,we stayed for 3 nights the room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast at the Broughton is outstanding,freshly cooked,lots of choice,piping hot and delicious.The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Edinburgh,everything is within walking distance, would highly reccommend The Broughton Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwaugh_998042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words F&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Broughton Hotel for 3 nights.The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and are great hosts,The hotel is in a fantastic location with everything within walking distance,the rooms are very comfortable,clean and well equipped,and the breakfast was superb,freshly cooked and lots of choice,would highly reccommend The Broughton Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discofred57, Owner at The Broughton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words F&F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews