We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
1,071
168
35
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
168
35
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal miledevil's advocateangels with bagpipesfamily apartmentcowshed productshigh streetsmart tvsgiles cathedralwasher dryernespresso machinebluetooth speakerfull kitchenkey codetwo bedroom apartmentmary kingsthese apartmentscockburn street
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. We booked an apartment for the night before my wedding. Staff were excellent and really looked after us. Manager gave us some free prosecco too so was a nice touch. Would 100% book again. Really good for groups of people.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank isw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, General Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your 'brilliant' review following your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted you chose to stay with us on your wedding night. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, perhaps for your anniversary?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This place blew me away! We only stayed one night but it would be absolutely perfect for an extended stay. The apartment was spacious and modern with every amenity you could think of. Even the gym is top notch! It’s located right in the middle of old town with tons of shopping and restaurants to choose from. It’s so close to Waverley station we were able to just walk there with all of our luggage. Next time I’m in Edinburgh I won’t think of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abbierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, General Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your 'excellent' review following your recent stay in Old Town Chambers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Wonderful stay in the old town with an adequat staff. Very comfortable beds and well equiped kitchen. Actually the only critics are the number of characters needed for this review. Very irritating unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmusma356957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, General Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and service and we look forward to seeing u again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Fantastic stay at Old Town Chambers ( our 2nd visit this year), superb staff, friendly and helpful. Manager Gaia ensured we had the perfect apartment for my Mums birthday with a spectacular terrace overlooking the station and Princes St. (Apt 11).
The location in the old town was ideal for accessing lovely boutique shops, the Castle and the numerous cafes and restaurants.We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Zoe,
thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.
We are absolutely delighted to read we managed to make your mum's birthday treat really special with some bubbles and one off our beautiful Signature apartment with stunning view over Princes Street garden and the New Town.
It has been truly a pleasure having you back and we are looking forward to welcoming you in Old Town Chambers many more times in the future.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

What a great place! You feel right in the center of this magnificent Old town of Edinburgh when all these beautiful places are next to your doorstep. The place itself is modern inside and very relaxing. The only downside is some people talking very loudly in the street even at 6 am.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elenafp_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this GREAT review following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed our central location just off the Royal Mile and we hope that the noise coming from the closes didn't disturb your sleep: unfortunately in such a central location there is not much we can do to avoid this kind of inconvenience.
We would love to welcome you back in the near future maybe in one of our beautiful Signature apartment, located on higher floors: these apartments have breathtaking views all over the New Town and are also very quiet and perfect for light sleepers.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews