We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible weekend away in the most beautiful...”
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
15 bedrooms are available for upto 40 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
15 bedrooms are available for upto 40 guests
The huge dining table for large guest numbers.
A short walk away and you will find a water fall and 100's of acres of woods to explore!
The Bridal suite
The piano is for guests to play - if you can!
Beautiful winter holiday home, at the Edinburgh self catering house
relax at the Edinburgh self catering house
Almost all the rooms have ensuite facilities.
The meadow for the games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
12 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 34
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible weekend away in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We came to Kirkhill mansion as a large group to celebrate a birthday. The house was absolutely stunning and the owners unbelievably kind. From the beginning they made sure we were well looked after- from skilfully towing my car from a ditch to popping in during the weekend to make sure everything was ok. They were easily reached by phone throughout- if ever we had any questions or problems.

The house and grounds are beautiful and we really felt able to make ourselves at home. The property has everything you need and comfortably fits a very large group. Everyone had a brilliant weekend and the only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Weekend ever ever ever !!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Most Beautiful scenery and a gorgeous house to match. The fun never stops in this house! amazing kitchen with a heated floor, hot tub, beautiful lake and stunning grounds. would recommend to anyone looking to have an amazing holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best weekends of my life!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house is stunning and in a brilliant location, very easy to get to. Brilliantly priced, a truly top weekend away. The owners are unbelievably kind and accommodating, with so much space and peace this house would be a brilliant setting for a multitude of different kinds of party

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Wow, thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased you and the family had such a great weekend with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant house for large stag party”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have to echo the other 5 star reviews here. We had an absolutely brilliant time at Kirkhill. It really was the perfect house for our group. Everyone had a great time. Would highly recommend staying here for a stag / hen / large group party.

And many thanks to Dave for being such a good host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind words, they mean so much to the whole team at Kirkhill Mansion. Dave endeavors to make each and every group super welcome so I will be sure to pass on your message. Thanks once again, and if you ever need a big house in Edinburgh we would love for you to come back to Kirkhill!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusDPK
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stag Do Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. What a weekend.

The setting of the venue is stunning and exactly as advertised. It was perfect for our large group of 27.

David and Elaine were great 'hosts', making us feel really at home and being on hand when needed. I wasn't aware when making the booking that they would be living in the rooms below but it really wasn't an issue. They stayed true to their only rules being 'No Shoes or Smoking Inside' and kept out of the way only popping by to make sure all was well.

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Book it, you won't regret it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: What's not to like?
Liked least: Everything was great. No complaints.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Wow indeed, thank you for your kind words and we're super pleased you had such a great time! As promised we welcome all well behaved groups and stay well out of the way! Our house is your house, you're very welcome to come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing