We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Holiday Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Kitchen Moroccan Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Kitchen
Moroccan Room
French Room
oriental room hallway
oriental bedroom
en suite shower room
lighting
logo and furniture
Paris room wardrobe
sitting room
wallpaper hallway to oriental room
hallway
tv lounge
vanity unit all en-suites
oriental room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WGresswel...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ultimate Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This apartment is stunning, I came to Edinburgh to celebrate my 60th birthday with 5 friends and we could not have stayed in a more fantastic apartment than this one. It has character and beautiful décor throughout, we were all blown away by it. I would definitely recommend this apartment and it was only about 15mins walk from the city centre, so no need for taxis. Sav herself was a lovely person and made us very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was very spacious and the decor was stunning, it was also nice that all the bedrooms had their own en-suite.
Liked least: There is nothing wrong with this apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thang hank you for such a lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay. I appreciate you kind words many thanks
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the apartment through Trip Advisor as the pictures and reviews seemed to show exactly what we were looking for however in reality I thought they failed to do it justice, it was a stunning apartment! Sav, the owner was so easy to deal with, and her standards with regard to design etc were absolutely first class. The apartment is in the basement of a gorgeous property on a row of terraced houses and has three bedrooms, a house toilet, large kitchen and even larger lounge/dining room. There were 6 of us but we had more than enough room. Princes Street is only 10 minutes walk, there are some lovely cafe's/restaurants/pubs nearby (down Regent Terrace) and in summary I would recommend this apartment to anybody and everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was superb!
Liked least: Maybe we could have done with a little more drawer space?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Andrew what an amazing review thank you for taking the time to write it.
I really appreciate this feedback as it really makes me feel that my efforts have helped you and your party have a good time.
I hope you all had a safe journey home it was a pleasure to meet you all
kind regards
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thanks For a lovely review I am glad you found your keys
I hope to see you on a return visit
Warm regards
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments glad you enjoyed your stay
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
it was a delight to meet the family and a pleasure to have you stay , i really appreciate your lovely review .
Hope the trip to Europe went well
Warm regards to the family
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing