We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal pied-a-terre in central Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
TV and DVD The chair converts into a single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious living room
TV and DVD
The chair converts into a single bed
Dining table seats 4, kitchen is open plan to the living area
Well equipped kitchen
Hob, oven, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, fridge and microwave
King size bed and plenty of storage space
Looking into Rose St
Good size shower
The corner of Rose St and Rose St Lane. Element's Bar is on the corner.
The blue door is the entrance to the apartment building
The lovely Rose St, full of character, quirky shops, pubs and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gibbonian
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal pied-a-terre in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have now stayed in the flat on three visits to Edinburgh, and would choose it again for a future stay. The location is ideal: right in the centre of the 'New' Town, but quiet, on a lane off a pedestrianized street. Many attractions (such as the National Gallery) are within walking distance, as is Waverley Station. The tram line is also close, as are the many buses that pass along Princes Street. There is a good supermarket nearby, but even better is the M&S food hall in M&S on Princes Street. The flat itself has been modernized, and is immaculately clean, and the kitchen has a comprehensive range of equipment. If you prefer to eat out, there are many restaurants within a few yards. If you want to shop, there is everything from department stores to boutiques. Should you visit in the heating season, the room heaters are efficient and responsive. Lynne is very friendly and helpful. Edinburgh is one of our favourite cities, and this is a great place from which to explore and enjoy it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfectly located!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This location is amazing. Walking distance to everything, super clean and well equipped. Lynne is very welcoming and helpful. Will recommend to friends and family for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica M...
1 review
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect location for our stay. The unit is exactly as described, very comfortable and spacious. Lynne was a pleasure to work with through the booking process. Would recommend to visitors looking for easy access to loads of restaurants and shopping, as well as bus transportation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katsback
Petaluma, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A sweet oasis on a lovely popular street”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This darling flat is located in one of the most desirable areas of Edinburgh. I have stayed on the Royal Mile which is "Old Town" and decided to try this little bungalow on the equally famous Rose Street, in "New Town. My boyfriend and I loved the fact it was centrally located, close to Prince and George's Streets, clean and just the right space for us. For USA folks who expect large rooms, this has a nice kitchen and sitting area and lovely bedroom. It is not large but not tiny. Great for two or three. Lynne met us early in the morning which was so helpful since we had been on a long flight. She's very helpful and informative. Just to be fair to those that need to know, there is no "lift" or elevator and if you cannot do stairs it's not for you. I am 62 and I did them fine, but there are 45 steps up....good exercise and younger folk will be fine. This is Scotland and walking is the main transport. Solid shoes are a must. We had a wonderful time. Thank you, Lynne! (P.S. a suitcase holder/rack would have been easier for luggage...but we did fine.)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not be more central or better equipped”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

During our previous two visits to Edinburgh (2006 and 2012) Val and I had stayed in hotels at the western and eastern extremities of the city centre. This time we were determined to be more central and this superb two-person apartment could not be any more central.
With the exception of a bit of noise in the "wee small hours" from revellers going home, it is faultless. Comfortable, easily controlled electric radiators, a brilliant shower room, and a folder full of information about the flat and Edinburgh.
If we get up that way again, we'd have no hesitation in re-booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing