We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Cumberland Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumberland Street
The Building The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Cumberland Street
The Building
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Enter a caption for your photo
The Building
The well-known Cumberland Bar
Enjoy a walk by the nearby Water of Leith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ajharker
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a place, great location, very easy to find from all modes of transport. we used the buses it was just a short walk from the bus stop.
seeing the flat with my own eyes it is better than the pictures on-line, great hoist told us everything we needed to know about the local area and more.
already making plans to return..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
What a great review. Many thanks. We look forward to seeing you again in the future so hurry back to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming accommodation in a pefect location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This charming 2 bedroom apartment is just perfect for a short break. Very convenient for the rail station. princess street and for a change the stocksbridge area. The Cumberland bar a few short steps away is a fine public house serving excellent food and real ales .The flat itself is very well stocked with all of the basic needs tea coffee etc and all of the necessary appliances including excellent Wi-Fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location of the flat is just perfect
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Great. We are delighted you enjoyed Edinburgh and the apartment so much. We would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro_Cin...
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this lovely flat with my wife and my son in June. The apartment is very spacious and bright . It’s also clean and quite. The Bedrooms aren’ t very big, but its are ok for holidays. The kitchen is very well equipped and the sitting room is comfortable. Furniture is nice and I enjoyed the old record player and his record collection that I played every evening for relax. The location is perfect to vist the New Town and to reach easily the Old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Great that you enjoyed the record collection - a lot of our guests enjoy the temporary return to vinly recordings for a change. And thank you for the very kind comments about the apartment. We'd be delighted to host you again the next time you are back in Edinburgh. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we needed in an apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic couple of days in Edinburgh with the apartment as our base for a stopover on our way to the Highlands.
The apartment is light, airy, clean and modern and the large hallway area and walk in storage area were a real bonus with four of us staying and a reasonable amount of luggage! This was a good location in the City for us and we would definitely book here again when next travelling this way.
Edinburgh monopoly and the record collection were much enjoyed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Liked least: Parking restrictions in road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. We hope to see you again before long. Glad you enjoyed the vinyl collection!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_75...
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant location and very homely apartment.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at the apartment with friends as we had come up to Edinburgh for a wedding. It was everything we wanted, very homely, clean, brilliant location to all of the sites and wedding venue. And so much better than staying in a hotel as we could come and go as we pleased. I would definitely stay here again. A drink at The Cumberland bar a few meters down the road is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no shuters in large bedroom made it very light in the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found the location to be ideal. Hope to see you again. (And I also think the Cumberland Bar is a must for at least one drink.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing