We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment 39”
other travellers have booked this property
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding
There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Attention to details & presentation ensures the apartment is welcoming upon your arrival.
Beautiful high quality bedding enhances the appeal of the comfortable king size bed!
A detail photo of the lovely master bedroom's gorgeous chandelier. It's great to wake up t
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast pack helps get your stay off to a great start!
The small bathroom has full size bath to relax in & luxurious fluffy towels are provided.
Looking from front door, down the hallway, into master bedroom. Features original artwork.
From kitchen door, master bedroom on the left, looking into the sitting room on the right.
Floor Plan showing unique Art-Deco room designs for Apartment 39 Lothian House, Edinburgh
A partial view from the sitting room window showing some of the Lothian Road local area.
Night View: 'Taken by a very satisfied client who had a wonderful stay', thanks Dennis Dal
The front foyer of Lothian House, showing some of its Art-Deco features & the lift/elevator.
An Edinburgh Tour Bus passing Lothian House on Lothian Road (it's a very central location!)
We've earnt Four Star Self-Catering awards for 20 consecutive years, a sign of high quality!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ole bernt...
1 review
“Apartment 39”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a lovely little apartment, clean and tidy.
Placed in Lothian Road, the location is superb, close to everything.
Would book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Best place ever!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our 3rd time staying here and we love it! The apartment is warm and cozy and perfect for visiting Old Town. It's just a walk up the hill to all the great places to see, shop, or eat. The apartment has everything we need, we were even able to do all our laundry. Jenny is one of the nicest most thoughtful hostess ever and I'm sure we will be staying again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your generous comments, we look forward to accommodating you next time you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolaas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, comfortable, clean city apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderfully located, close to the city center and a view of the castle. Secure, quiet, clean, comfortable and comprehensively outfitted. Would visit again. No reservation in recommending.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
We are grateful that you have taken time to give us a review for 21 Cordiner's Land. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the central location .. we hope to see you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itinerant...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, perfectly convenient, centrally located apartment!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I cannot say enough how centrally located this apartment is! Literally go out the door and walk in any direction and you're somewhere interesting in Edinburgh! Also, since it's on the corner of a good-sized intersection, there are plenty of buses if you don't want to walk here, there and everywhere.
Jenny is an amazing hostess and gave super clear, easy to follow directions on how to get to Lothian house and was there to greet me and show me around the apartment.
The apartment was absolutely perfect, very clean and with every possible thing you might need- including ingredients for breakfast which were more than sufficient for the time I stayed there! The kitchen is modern and well-furnished, if you needed to self-cater all of your meals you could easily do so. The wifi was fast, the bed was super comfy and the view from the windows was very nice!
I would be very happy to book this apartment again in the future! :)
Location attraction amenities super impressive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for this brilliant review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all we have to offer. We do strive to offer guests an excellent experience, so it was lovely to read your views. Thanks again, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for the great review you have given Apartment 39 Lothian House, we appreciate it and are always glad to hear that guests enjoy this lovely central apartment. Thanks again, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;