We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
145
188
53
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
188
53
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine living room city centre drying rack botanic gardens electric shower one bedroom apartment self catering minute walk hotel room nice apartment bus stop per night short stay ocean terminal visiting edinburgh fringe festival
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Apartment was nice. Was surprised it had so many facilities including a washing machine which came in handy! The bathrooms need a little upgrading but all in all it was a perfect stay. A shout goes out to Tanya the receptionist who was extremely helpful, thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emmanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The location is excellent, quiet and near the Botanics and Waters of Leith walkways but still central (10 mins to Princes, easy buses very close if you don't fancy the hill). Bus also for Ocean Terminal to see HMY Britannia. 24hour M&S is in the garage across the street (but pricey) a handy Tesco, and a great breakfast place (Di Giorgio) a spit away.
Also the chapel, once a primary school which Robert Louis Stevenson attended is next door.

The rooms are clean and adequate although with the current obsession for energy efficient lighting a bit gloomy. The shower was a bit drizzly and the oven hob took forever to heat (half an hour to boil an egg anyone?).

We were on the top (4th) floor which meant we did not get any noise from above.

The reception staff were friendly and professional. When we couldn't get the DVD player to work they sent someone up immediately to fix it.

It's a great alternative to an hotel especially if you want a late breakfast! And to eat in.

I did not like their policy of charging 3% for credit card payments, or that we booked really far in advance to find the price dropped closer to the time.

Taxis plentiful and cheap (£7 for most local rides and all the cabs know where it is).

Because we were staying for more than a week we were entitled to a change of linen etc and we asked if they could do it on the Saturday - no problem.

You can pay a bit extra for late check out.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rikkitikkitavi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

apartments are lovely. modern and clean. beds comfortable. says sleeps 5/6 but only 4 single beds. the others have to sleep on an old sofa bed. other than that I would stay again. location about 10mins from city centre.M&S 24hr garage facing the apartments with hot food. tesco right out back. bus stop at front

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank catglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great place and location. The apartment was nice and tidy. Great feeling when you walked in.
The bus stop is right out the front of the building so made it very easy to get into town.
NIce little home away from home.
I would thoroughly recommend this place. A suggestion tho is to get a clothes dryer which would be very helpful when u r in a hurry. Overall a great apartment.
On the negative side ... Parking should be free!!! Dont know why they have to charge you when they have spaces allocated .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom718676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during the Fringe festival since hotels in the city centre had hiked up their prices during August. The apartments are basic but they do the job. We were a 20 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverley station and many of the Fringe venues were located near there so we took the bus rather than walk on most days. There are three buses which travel to the city centre and they usually arrive every 10 minutes or so. You need the correct change for a ticket as the driver doesn't have any change on him/her. The apartment we stayed in was a 1 bed with separate living room and kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, plates, glasses, tea, coffee, sugar etc but I couldn't see any salt and pepper which I thought would have been a basic essential. The apartments are clean but perhaps in need of a little paintwork. Service is good and friendly - they changed our hairdryer immediately when I told Reception the one in the room wasn't working. Iron and ironing board are also provided so you don't have to ask Reception for those. The only issue I had was the check-out time- this is 10am which is very early considering that most hotels allow a 12pm check-out time. When I asked for a late check-out I was told that it would cost me £10 per extra hour! We thought this to be ridiculous and just checked out at 10am which worked out well as we managed to squeeze in an additional Fringe show at 11am which killed some time before we had to catch our train back to London. All in all, a nice basic apartment which is a lot cheaper than staying in a city centre hotel during August.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews