We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
98
72
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
72
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedinburgh castlegreat locationgreat view of the castlenice modern hotelvictoria streetstaff was very friendly and helpfulhot itemsfourth flooredinburgh fringe festivalhop on hopset you up for the daylarge showergrass marketmini fridgemilitary tattooopen the windowwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The entrance to the hotel is a steep staircaise - not the best wolcome. Should be altered.
The breakfast-room should be expanded in order to avoid waiting for a seat. Beside these to factors the hotel is lovely, excellent location, well kept, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odd Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We are from Australia and we would like to thank the hotel , it was perfect location , the staff were so helpful and the rooms were great , it’s right in the heart of the city so you could walk everywhere , if we were to return , we would certainly book there , thanks

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JENELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Loved the hotel. Great location. Great people. Only downside is the staircase when you first enter the hotel. Kind of a hassle to drag all your bags up and down. Our room faced the street and had a great view of the castle. The noise from the street could be a problem for light sleepers. The hotel provides ear plugs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drbergak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything we wanted for our stay in Edinburgh. Excellent location & from our balcony amazing view of the castle & ever busy Grass market. Lovely staff, friendly & helpful. Very comfy bed. Nice bar to relax in. We used the hotel car park, very convenient. Super efficient check-in & out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very helpful staff, especially the guy's at reception. Comfy bed, view not so good, should have upgraded to a Castle view. Great location, since we were walking distance to Princess Street Gardens. Definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethmil2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews