We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Browns Close, designed by Sir Basil Spence, is a listed building Our fuly-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Browns Close, designed by Sir Basil Spence, is a listed building
Our fuly-equipped kitchen
The dining area
Entrance hallway
The bright seating area in the lounge
The dining table can comfortably seat four people
The kitchen has a useful breakfast bar
Some of our guests have told us this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in!
The bedroom has plenty storage space
There is ample space in the bedroom for the travel cot, which can be provided free of charge.
There are little extras tucked away around the apartment
Enter a caption for your photo
Holyrood Palace - only 200 metres from the property
View from the balcony of the apartment
Musicians marching up the Royal Mile (taken from the balcony)
Salisbury Crags loom over the Edinburgh skyline
Scottish National Monument (aka Edinburgh's Disgrace!)
Panorama of view from balcony of Browns Close Apartment
The Star Flyer in St Andrew Square for Christmas
The Scott Monument and the Big Wheel in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Inepiia
2 reviews
“What an apartment!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were four friends staying at this apartment for four nights. It was such a nice apartment, we didn't want to leave! It had a great location, everything in walking-distance (we never took a taxi). The city was unbelievably beautiful and we could not have had a better vacation. The apartment was very cozy and clean and had everything you would need. In addition, David was the sweetest and most welcoming person. Overall, the best apartment we could have got!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for these kind words! We are very pleased that you liked both Edinburgh and our apartment so much, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joules43
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class apartment for a great city break”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed at this apartment on a 4 night break to follow Wales in the 6 nations. The apartment gave us everything we could have hoped for, and more. Spotlessly clean and well equipped, warm and inviting, and a very comfortable bed. All main attractions were within walking distance. Will use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very comfy bed.
Liked least: Had to carry bags up two flights of stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (and that you got the rugby result you wanted!). We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying there was a real pleasure”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The location is just great, the apartment modern and accommodating and owners are thoughtful, positive and trustworthy people. Staying there was a real pleasure. We had a toddler with us and there was no problems with room for our pushchair, arranging cot, bedding and high chair. There were also some toys, plastic cutlery, bowl and a cup of very good quality which was a nice surprise. Definitely worth recommending and visiting again. Everything in the apartment worked easily and was very well up kept. Even though there are some stairs leading to the apartment we didn't find it too difficult to get in and out with a pushchair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing