We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We booked with this company while we were sightseeing in Scotland. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful host. She walked us to our apartment, introduced us to the services they offered and was very professional. She was very friendly and we felt right at home. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given all the information we needed. The apartment was spotless. Equipped with everything you needed to cook. The apartment size was much bigger than what we thought: really excellent value. The beds were comfortable and we never heard any noise from outside the apartment. The location was perfectly central. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this company to anyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank G_flare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve just returned from my short city break in the beautiful city in Edinburgh, for the first time ever we decided to book an apartment and I must say we weren’t disappointed. Friendly staff, bright spacious clean apartment in a central location on the Royal Mile. We were upgraded to a 4 bedroom on arrival, nice surprise but a lot of empty beds, very well equipped, great bathrooms. A big thank you to the kind man for carrying our luggage down that dreaded spiral staircase, really appreciate your help. Anyone with mobility problems just be aware of the staircase. Hopefully be back next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Booked our weekend stay over a year ago based on amazing pictures.... wow did we get a surprise..... the one and ONLY positive is it's great central location, the apartment however is probably the WORST place I've ever had to stay in. Here goes......fridge handing off, carpet filthy and coming to bits, mould in the bathroom, a HUGE hole in the bedroom wall, bedding dirty, crack in the window, toilet wobbly, smelly, damp and overall just a disgrace..... Absolutely devastated to say the least and has ruined our yearly visit to Edinburgh. We will not be returning. This is not what was advertised.....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice central location, you can get a taxi from reception.

Clean and modern. All I will say is that if there are 3 of you it's tight! The double room has a sliding wall and then there's a sofa bed which I'm glad I had because you had to crawl over the bed in the double room.

But for Edinburgh centre, the price is right.

Good underground parking as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bed apartment, just off the Royal Mile. Although the door to get in off the street was very unassuming - the apartment itself was lovely.
The bedroom was surprisingly spacious and the sitting room had a comfy sofa and dining table. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good (plenty of hot water!)

We would certainly stay there again as it’s location was fantastic and it was great value for money.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tilley364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,066 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#61 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,737 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
West End
The Knight Residence by Mansley
Broughton & Calton
Princes Street Suites
Princes Street Suites
#5 of 218 in Edinburgh
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile

Address: Central Reception 217 High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: €56 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 serviced apartments ranging from 1 to 4 bedrooms. All of the apartments are fully furnished and equipped with High Definition flat screen TV, DVD player, High Speed WIFI internet facility, fully equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. Located on the world famous Royal Mile, we offers you the heart of Edinburgh on your doorstep. Don’t ever worry about public transport. Staying with us you will have easy walking access to all of major Edinburgh attractions. We have one of the widest selections of apartments on The Royal Mile and we SPECIALISE in providing accommodation to SMALL AND LARGE GROUPS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing