We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$493
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$184
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
508
242
63
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
242
63
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milehigh streetthese apartmentsbathroom apartmentspiral stairswashing machinegreat apartmentperfect locationno elevatortop flooredinburgh citywell equipped kitchenfull kitchenshower geltrain stationliving areanoise from the street
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve just returned from my short city break in the beautiful city in Edinburgh, for the first time ever we decided to book an apartment and I must say we weren’t disappointed. Friendly staff, bright spacious clean apartment in a central location on the Royal Mile. We were upgraded to a 4 bedroom on arrival, nice surprise but a lot of empty beds, very well equipped, great bathrooms. A big thank you to the kind man for carrying our luggage down that dreaded spiral staircase, really appreciate your help. Anyone with mobility problems just be aware of the staircase. Hopefully be back next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Booked our weekend stay over a year ago based on amazing pictures.... wow did we get a surprise..... the one and ONLY positive is it's great central location, the apartment however is probably the WORST place I've ever had to stay in. Here goes......fridge handing off, carpet filthy and coming to bits, mould in the bathroom, a HUGE hole in the bedroom wall, bedding dirty, crack in the window, toilet wobbly, smelly, damp and overall just a disgrace..... Absolutely devastated to say the least and has ruined our yearly visit to Edinburgh. We will not be returning. This is not what was advertised.....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice central location, you can get a taxi from reception.

Clean and modern. All I will say is that if there are 3 of you it's tight! The double room has a sliding wall and then there's a sofa bed which I'm glad I had because you had to crawl over the bed in the double room.

But for Edinburgh centre, the price is right.

Good underground parking as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bed apartment, just off the Royal Mile. Although the door to get in off the street was very unassuming - the apartment itself was lovely.
The bedroom was surprisingly spacious and the sitting room had a comfy sofa and dining table. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good (plenty of hot water!)

We would certainly stay there again as it’s location was fantastic and it was great value for money.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tilley364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from stay in one of their apartments in the Grass Market are of Edinburgh for a family break to visit the Christmas market and do some shopping.. IT is central to the train station, Christmas market, princess street. Accommodation perfect, flat 2 bed apartment complete with full kitchen including washing machine and dishwasher. The apartment is a spacious 2 bed, however the larger of the two rooms has 2 double beds so not suitable if there are more than 2 couples staying. the larger bedroom has an en suite . Coffe, tea, sugare, shower gel and shampoo were also supplied. Would definitely book again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews