We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a extended VACA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stay here in June of 2017. It had a great set up. Large living area and nice little kitchenette. Bedroom had closet and drawers to store stuff. I used Google maps to walk the streets near this site. I found that the Bus stops were close by and the tram station were close. It is kinda far out of all the "tourist stuff" But if you use the bus system like we did ..... it was easy to get around.

Room Tip: You can store your luggage there if your room isn't ready.. That was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Jamie D
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and also that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 219 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

pls carry out regular check up of all shower knobs, kitchen faucets and kitchen electrical appliances that it works alright.some rooms have poor ventilation.
In Edinburgh stay , I was charged UKP 20.00 for car parking that I never did. Request you to refund the money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 984virendrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear 984virendrap
Thank you so much for your honest and helpful review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time .We were sorry to hear of the issue you experience regarding the faucetes and car parking. I will certainly review this matter with our operations team to ensure this issue does not occur again. I am lead to believe that the issue regarding your car parking has already been resolved our Guest Service Manager
Thank you once again and both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

They charged me twice for Car parking. the second time transaction actually is an unauthorised misuse of my card. The staff there agreed to their mistake and said management would take care if this. Till now noone from management has responded and neither money Refunded...!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnshumanDarbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear AnshumanDarbari
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. This is not the standard of service we aim to offer our valued guests . In the event you have any issues please ask to speak with one of our management team who are on duty.
I am lead to believe that you have spoken to our Guest Service Manager and that this issue has been resolved and rectified ,to your satisfaction.
Once again thank you for your review and if we can be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on 01312296651.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very very disappointing . No air conditioning even though the Expedia website says they do provide AC, the showers smell like mold and mildew, toiletries are not provided. We had to go and buy our shampoo, soap and laundry detergent, daily housekeeping is €25 each time. they do not offer extra clean towels during your whole stay you have to wash and dry your towels or you have to pay €5 for each set of fresh towels. We have stayed in hotel apartments all over Europe and this one by far is the worst for the price.Also there is a huge construction site near by and the streets close to the apartments are full of construction people and detour ways. The staff are not friendly and not so helpful the whole bathroom gets flooded after each shower due to a bad installation of the shower divider. When we complained they gave us a mop to clean the area, seriously, we paid $1000 for 5 night stay to mop the shower each time we take a shower while on vacation. I don't recommend this place at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anahids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Anahids,
Thank you so much for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I was very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. This is certainly not the standard of accommodation and service we aim to offer our valued guests.
In the event you ever have such difficulties during your stay with us, please contact our 24hour reception immediately and they will do there best to assist you or transfer to an alternative apartment.
If you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact us on 01312296651 or alternatively via email Edinburgh.info@staycity.com.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Lovely apartment, loads of room to get ready etc. Wished we all had a single bed instead of a sofa and pull out, but apart from that couldn't fault it. There was a very strong smell in the landing (almost unbearable) but it didn't come into the room! Would stay again but an air freshener outside would be ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leighann20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Leighann20172017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the apartments spacious and comfortable.
We were sorry to hear of the odour issue and I will certainly be speaking with our housekeeping team to assist with this issue.
Thank you once again for yoru review and recommendations and both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,631 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,743 reviews
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Old Town
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels West End

Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: €64 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering apartments provide each guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 99 one bedroom apartments (sleeps 3 or 4) and 36 two bedroom apartments (sleeps 5 or 6). Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in Edinburgh City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princes Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels West End Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing