We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$199
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$132
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$168
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,200)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
1,140
679
213
105
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
679
213
105
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentapartment was cleanthe sofa bedwashing machinecity centregreat apartmentsself cateringfull kitchenminute walkhaymarket stationwell equipped kitchenliving areaper dayquiet areashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

pls carry out regular check up of all shower knobs, kitchen faucets and kitchen electrical appliances that it works alright.some rooms have poor ventilation.
In Edinburgh stay , I was charged UKP 20.00 for car parking that I never did. Request you to refund the money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 984virendrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear 984virendrap
Thank you so much for your honest and helpful review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time .We were sorry to hear of the issue you experience regarding the faucetes and car parking. I will certainly review this matter with our operations team to ensure this issue does not occur again. I am lead to believe that the issue regarding your car parking has already been resolved our Guest Service Manager
Thank you once again and both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

They charged me twice for Car parking. the second time transaction actually is an unauthorised misuse of my card. The staff there agreed to their mistake and said management would take care if this. Till now noone from management has responded and neither money Refunded...!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnshumanDarbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear AnshumanDarbari
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. This is not the standard of service we aim to offer our valued guests . In the event you have any issues please ask to speak with one of our management team who are on duty.
I am lead to believe that you have spoken to our Guest Service Manager and that this issue has been resolved and rectified ,to your satisfaction.
Once again thank you for your review and if we can be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on 01312296651.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very very disappointing . No air conditioning even though the Expedia website says they do provide AC, the showers smell like mold and mildew, toiletries are not provided. We had to go and buy our shampoo, soap and laundry detergent, daily housekeeping is €25 each time. they do not offer extra clean towels during your whole stay you have to wash and dry your towels or you have to pay €5 for each set of fresh towels. We have stayed in hotel apartments all over Europe and this one by far is the worst for the price.Also there is a huge construction site near by and the streets close to the apartments are full of construction people and detour ways. The staff are not friendly and not so helpful the whole bathroom gets flooded after each shower due to a bad installation of the shower divider. When we complained they gave us a mop to clean the area, seriously, we paid $1000 for 5 night stay to mop the shower each time we take a shower while on vacation. I don't recommend this place at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anahids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Anahids,
Thank you so much for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I was very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. This is certainly not the standard of accommodation and service we aim to offer our valued guests.
In the event you ever have such difficulties during your stay with us, please contact our 24hour reception immediately and they will do there best to assist you or transfer to an alternative apartment.
If you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact us on 01312296651 or alternatively via email Edinburgh.info@staycity.com.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Lovely apartment, loads of room to get ready etc. Wished we all had a single bed instead of a sofa and pull out, but apart from that couldn't fault it. There was a very strong smell in the landing (almost unbearable) but it didn't come into the room! Would stay again but an air freshener outside would be ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leighann20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Leighann20172017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the apartments spacious and comfortable.
We were sorry to hear of the odour issue and I will certainly be speaking with our housekeeping team to assist with this issue.
Thank you once again for yoru review and recommendations and both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The apartment was perfectly modern, roomy, clean. It was well equipped with whatever needed. The location was good, just 15 minutes walk to Edinburgh city center. Supermarket and restaurants are very close. The receptionists are supportive and friendly. We will definitely stay there if we travel to Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vahid Reza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Vahid Reza A
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and also that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Both, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Kind Regards
Brona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews