We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for visiting Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have thoroughly enjoyed two visits to the King's Manor hotel. This review relates to a Nov. 2012 visit. Reception staff are extremely friendly and professional and are ready to offer advice on attractions and transport. Rooms are modern, well equipped and clean. Leisure facilities include a gym and large pool with sauna, steam room and heated jacuzzi bath. We made use of these every day, and found ourselves relaxed and ready for the evening. Bar is lively and the restaurant was always busy with atmosphere (although we didn't use it). Our deal didn't include breakfast this time and that was a real shame because I know from my previous visit that the full Scottish is superb. On a main bus route to Edinburgh, this hotel is an ideal base for a city break. It's possible to book this hotel at a great rate from one of the major online hotel booking websites. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Naissuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your review. Guests booking on a room only basis can purchase discounted vouchers for breakfast from reception. In the next few weeks we will be offering a bed and breakfast package on several online booking sites.
I hope that we may be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,013 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Clean spacious room. Friendly staff who are very helpful. Nice bar and restaurant. Prices of beer not bad for a hotel £3.50 pint coors nov 2012. Wonderful spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, gym) with clean hot powerful private showers. Fantastic breakfasts and really reasonably priced. Very convenient for the city via car bus or train. Give it a try.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Tuckumbo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you may return at some future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had a work day away and stayed at the King Manor, November 2012. All 5 couples loved the hotel with very friendly staff, excellent clubrooms and excellent pool and spa facilities. City centre only a short bus ride away.

We all said we will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrazR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed on Saturday night on DBB basis for family of 4 booked through Classic Britain which gives you best available room deal. We had a clubroom which was huge and were all impressed with the room, food and facilities. Had we stayed longer, the kids would have enjoyed time on the PS2 in the room too!! Swimming pool was great and the kids made the most of it, visiting it twice in the one night stay. Food in Bistro suited the kids better and the food was very good. Very helpful receptionist, Margaret, gave us advice on how to get into town for the rugby by bus. 20 mins took us into centre, and back out of town, beating the rugby scrum of 60,000 coming out of the west end. Impressed with breakfast, only slight criticism is they did not offer refills of coffee/ toast but it was a busy service. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Clubrooms to be recommended if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your belated review. We do hope that we will be welcoming you back in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We have stayed at the King Manor twice in December 2010 and 2011 to visit Edinburgh Christmas Market and do our Christmas shopping. We love this hotel, very friendly staff, excellent large rooms (we were in the annex). No need to venture out of an evening after a long day shopping, just use either of the two restaurants - one more formal than the other. Well equipped gym and a good pool and beauty salon. The hotel is on a very good bus route and you never spend more than 5 mins waiting to catch a bus into Edinburgh centre. Really sad we are not visiting this year but will be back next.

Room Tip: Book into the annex as these seem to be larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slinky459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,327 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,362 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#97 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: €46 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing