We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
716
505
134
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
505
134
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomportobello beachleisure facilitiescity centrelauders restaurantleisure clubswimming poolsteam room and saunagood sizesingle roombus stophuge bedreception staffexcellent hotelbuffet stylenumber busvisiting edinburgh
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Clean spacious room. Friendly staff who are very helpful. Nice bar and restaurant. Prices of beer not bad for a hotel £3.50 pint coors nov 2012. Wonderful spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, gym) with clean hot powerful private showers. Fantastic breakfasts and really reasonably priced. Very convenient for the city via car bus or train. Give it a try.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Tuckumbo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you may return at some future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had a work day away and stayed at the King Manor, November 2012. All 5 couples loved the hotel with very friendly staff, excellent clubrooms and excellent pool and spa facilities. City centre only a short bus ride away.

We all said we will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrazR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed on Saturday night on DBB basis for family of 4 booked through Classic Britain which gives you best available room deal. We had a clubroom which was huge and were all impressed with the room, food and facilities. Had we stayed longer, the kids would have enjoyed time on the PS2 in the room too!! Swimming pool was great and the kids made the most of it, visiting it twice in the one night stay. Food in Bistro suited the kids better and the food was very good. Very helpful receptionist, Margaret, gave us advice on how to get into town for the rugby by bus. 20 mins took us into centre, and back out of town, beating the rugby scrum of 60,000 coming out of the west end. Impressed with breakfast, only slight criticism is they did not offer refills of coffee/ toast but it was a busy service. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Clubrooms to be recommended if you can get one.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your belated review. We do hope that we will be welcoming you back in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We have stayed at the King Manor twice in December 2010 and 2011 to visit Edinburgh Christmas Market and do our Christmas shopping. We love this hotel, very friendly staff, excellent large rooms (we were in the annex). No need to venture out of an evening after a long day shopping, just use either of the two restaurants - one more formal than the other. Well equipped gym and a good pool and beauty salon. The hotel is on a very good bus route and you never spend more than 5 mins waiting to catch a bus into Edinburgh centre. Really sad we are not visiting this year but will be back next.

Room Tip: Book into the annex as these seem to be larger rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slinky459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed on a saturday night, hotel was very busy. Very friendly lady checked us in, not the biggest room we have ever stayed in, but comfy and clean. Bathroom a little outdated, bath a little slippy whilst showering. We had no wi-fi signal in our room on the second floor, this was not an issue as we did not need at the time. Breakfast was buffet style, and £10 extra pp. plentiful but very small plates (side plate size) meant the hungrier in the party made more than one trip to the buffet

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your review. Our rooms do vary in size and size does relate normally to pricepaid. I am glad at least the room was adequate for your needs. The solution to small plates ( 9 inch in diameter) and big appetite is as you suggest multiple trips to the buffet! I hope that we may have the pleasure of your company in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews