We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$179
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$987
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
707
492
131
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
492
131
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomportobello beachleisure facilitiescity centrelauders restaurantleisure clubswimming poolsteam room and saunagood sizesingle roomreception staffbus stopbuffet stylehuge bedexcellent hotelnumber busbus service
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had our wedding day at the kings manor on the 8th September 2012 what a fantastic day we had from start to finish all went really well the service was second to none !!
The meal was lovely and served without any effort at all everyone commented that their food was delicious also disco was great
Arora was the wedding cocordinater this day and looked after us all the way
The service was 5star treatment and we would just like to say a massive thank you once again for making our day so special

Room Tip: ask for a club room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time out from your married life to post a review of your Big Day. We are all delighted that everything went well and you chose to share this special occasion with us.
May we all wish you both a long and happy marriage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend (19-21 october) our first time in Edinburgh. Not too far from the city centre however the bus is a bit of a nightmare as it must stop every 60 meters or so (this has nothing to.do with the hotel), buses stop right outside and run every 5-10 mins... Hotel facilities were great, my kids made full use of the pools.. We ordered room service, and although they made a mistake it was quickly rectified and our replacement was brought straight away. I can safely say we will be returning for another stay and are all really looking forward to it... Many thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The bus service is really great for getting to the city , it runs every 10 minutes at peak times. It does stop frequently, as all busses do, but sit on the top deck and get a city tour for £1.40! If you are in a hurry the train will get you to Princes Street in 7 minutes. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I organised a group of 50 people to stay at this hotel. Alistair, the manager, was fantastic and so were all the staff.
After we went to the late Saturday show at the Royal Edinburgh Tattoo they had tea, coffee and shortbread waiting for us and of course the bar was available too.
It is easy to get to the centre of Edinburgh by using Lothian Bus 44 which stops outside the hotel.
The food, spa (free to residents and well worth a visit) and room facilities were brilliant, even had Playstation2 for the bigger children of the group!!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend Kings Manor and I hope we'll be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Our party were split over the new and older building and no-one could say anything about the 28 rooms we were allocated.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlieann124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in August. I am delighted that your party enjoyed your stay with us, due in no small part to your efforts prior to arrival so that we were familiar with what you required during your stay. I hope that we can host your some of your party again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in September. Fairly normal hotel, Checkin friendly staff, breakfast was good but don't go too late as they run out of food and recooking takes time.
Cost £75 per night, but was on a business stay, so I didn't pay.
What I loved was the gym and spa facilities attached to the hotel. If you stay at the hotel, there is no charge. Gym room was OK with 5 tread mills, 2 rowing machines and a few machines for targey weight training. They also have a lengths pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms.
Wish I could have spent more time using the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffcam1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. Our Breakfast buffet is kept as fresh as possible by cooking small and regular amounts with a limited ‘ back up’ supply in the kitchen. On rare occasions the demand for an item outstrips our ‘back up supply’ and there can be a delay in cooking fresh items. We feel this policy of keeping small amounts on hold to ensure freshness, even with occasional short delays, is preferable to cooking large quantities and letting go stale and dry by holding under heat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Booked a club room which cost £139.66 for 2 nights. The room was very spacious and very clean with a lovely bathroom. There was a flat screen tele and play station 2 which was very handy for my 5 year old to relax and watch dvds whilst i got ready etc. We also had free use if the hotels leisure facilities and had a great time in the pool. We ate in the restaurant which had lovely food and generous portions. The staff were very happy, polite, friendly and helpful which added to the enjoyment of our stay. Great location - We got a bus into city centre from right outside the hotel and it only took about 10/15 mins and a taxi home which cost £11.50. Overall excellent stay :)))) will definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrietta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us. We try to make sure that children enjoy their stay with us as well as their parents. We have just joined the Best Western Kids Club which will have future offers and activities for junior guests in the future, hopefully you will be able to take advantage of this on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews