We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edinburgh roadworks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Had a very pleasant stay during the Calcutta Cup weekend and enjoyed walking around Edinburgh apart from the roadworks! Don't get a taxi into town, there is bus stop outside and it costs only £1.30

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0cky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutterblid, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay , particularly the ‘free gift’ at the start of the second half. Roadworks are going to end sometime – so they tell us! Luckily with the bus service running past our gate you don’t need to touch your car at all during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,106 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We spent 3 nights here, and had a great experience. The rooms were largish by UK standards, and the whole hotel was extremely clean. Dinners in the bistro and breakfast in the restaurant were fantastic. Add to that the quality of customer service, and it certainly gets the thumbs up. While not in the centre of Edinburgh, it was great for car parking, and centrally located for what we wanted to do. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Made a late booking to stay one night (as you can usually trust a Best Western) , Not dissapointed at all, Quick Checkin, Very good Pool,/Sauna etc. Didnt have an Evening Meal meal but the breakfast was good

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveWilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutterblid, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for posting a review. I hope that your next stay allows you more time to make full use of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stay here often. Rooms are nice and modern and I have had free upgrade more often than not. Restaurant has great food if you don't fancy the trip into town and the bar seems to be used by the locals as well ( must be good ) . Don't forget your swim wear, huge pool with sauna and steam room. Make sure you get the breakfast deal, its the best in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutterblid, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. Its nice to get comments from regular guests as well as those staying only occasionally. I hope that you are enjoying the new Lauders Restaurant menu and its new ‘Tapas’ innovation . anyone staying with us must find time to use the leisure club , it’s the second largest hotel pool in the city. Our balcony beauty therapy centre has been moved for a couple of weeks taking over a few bedrooms temporarily, but it is due to open next week- and its looking good! Maybe you can make use of that facility on your next visit, we hope to have some promotional re opening offers available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

we stayed in kings manor on weekend just after new year.had been before in best western hotels and sort of new what to expect.to my surprise it was better from start.check-in was very quick but in a room with two single beds.went back to reception to say what my booking was saying and a girl in reception sorted out my new room(very good in all aspects) in less than a minute.very helpful staff.great food(breakfast and dinner in restaurant) very good fitness centre(swimming pool and sauna, steam room).i would stay again.only shame early check-out at 11.00.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ales2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutterblid, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As you point out it is important when using on line booking sites that you are clear the exact type of room that you are booking. Luckily most of our twin rooms can convert to kings sized doubles. Later check out can be arranged via reception usually there is a small fee , but if we are quiet we can occasionally offer this facility free of charge. Please ask us! If you are waiting for a later flight home, we are always happy to store luggage for you and you are welcome to use leisure club and bistro whilst you wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,327 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,362 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#98 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: €48 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing