We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
931
370
69
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
370
69
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift chocolate covered strawberries royal mile bank hotel top floor complimentary drink on arrival ghd straighteners rainfall shower first floor white company toiletries boutique hotel flights of stairs bottle of prosecco perfect location huge bed mini bar north bridge
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is in a great, central location on the Royal Mile. The bedrooms are lovely, but more importantly the staff really are superb: consistently friendly and attentive. This would be my first choice for accommodation when I return to the city.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MarkLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear MarkLK,

Thank you so much for this amazing review.
The team work so hard to make everyone feel welcome and I am so glad that they succeed and exceed your expectations.
If you are coming back to Edinburgh please remember to contact our dedicated reservations team on 0131 556 9940 for the best rates.

Kind Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Location of the hotel is nearby shops, pubs and sights of Edinburgh. We have had a very nice stay and good breakfast.
It was difficult to find a good restaurant to eat. We can recommand The Element and the Inn of the mile.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gkamph_887253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear gkamph_887253

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are I agree ideally located for all the best attractions and pubs in the area - as for restaurants we can gladly guide you to some amazing ones if asked.
I shall pass your kind words about breakfast onto the kitchen team who will be thrilled.

Please remember that for your next visit for the best rates to contact the team directly on 0044 131 556 9940.
Kindest Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night at the end of our Scotland trip. The hotel rooms are upstairs from the bar of the same name. No elevator but the staff helped with our luggage. We were given complimentary welcome drinks in the bar and chocolate-dipped strawberries awaited us in the room. The room was beautiful and modern with comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Despite the central location, the double windows kept the street noise to a minimum. Highly recommended as long as you know what to expect! Would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear David G,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us.

I am glad that the staff helped with you luggage.

We love to make our guests welcome and understand that after a long journey a drink is always welcoming be it one of our house ales or just a bottle of Irn Bru. The strawberries are just a wee treat we like to provide.

As stated we are very centrally based on one of the oldest parts of the city which can lead to a certain degree of noise but we do do our utmost to limit it.

We do hope to greet you again soon; remember for the best available rates to contact our dedicated team on 0131 556 9940.

Kindest Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Nice enough room but we were right above the bar so the music can go till midnight which isn't great if you have an early flight to catch. Also you can hear drunken students at night as they finish partying at 3am. Having said that, you can't beat the location. Bring earplugs if you decide to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Westcoastboy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Hi Westcoastboy181,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Inn on the Mile. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and all its's little features. I am really sorry about the noise and will definitely look into it. Seeing as we are right in the heart of Edinburgh it is quite hard to control the street noises though we always have earplugs on side.

We hope this won't be your only visit to us and to remember that for the best rates to contact our lovely team on 0131 556 9940 for the best available rates.

Many Thanks,
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Visited as a surprise for my wife's birthday. Everything about this hotel was done well. From the complimentary drinks on arrival to the birthday card for my wife. The room was stylish and very clean. The staff were eager to please and the breakfast was delicious. In the evening, the bar had a relaxed atmosphere with a live band playing a variety of music. I will certainly be visiting again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott_Kilpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Scott K,

Thank you for this amazing review of your recent visit to us.

I am so glad that you had such a lovely time and found the team so helpful.

I'll pass on your comments about breakfast to the kitchen team who will be thrilled.

We hope this won't be your only visit to us and to remember that for the best rates to contact our lovely team on 0131 556 9940 for the best available rates.

Kind Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews