We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel on the leafy outskirts of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Ranked #107 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Hotel was everything you would expect it to be. The staff were all competent, polite and helpful. The facilities were good and breakfast fairly healthy. The view from the rooms was spectacular and across the road was a large Park. Only one set-back. The shower fittings need replacement as they are difficult to turn with a soapy hand. Appear dated. Good gym but was unable to use Wifi there (For music and radio)

Room Tip: Ask for a view you want from the room - Park or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ajay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

On arrival to this hotel the receptionist couldn’t have been more polite. We approached the reception where we were then greeted by the receptionist who checked us in and got us to sign a few things. The receptionist then gave us a sheet of paper with everything we needed to know i.e checkout time along with our room key. The room was a nice size which came with a kettle, tea and coffee. The room also came with free WiFi and tv. With the room we had paid for breakfast which was anything continental to a hot breakfast (lots to chose from) which again I couldn’t fault. The only thing that is missing is bottles of water in the rooms for the non drinkers. I would happily come and stay at this hotel when in the city. Good value for money :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights having booked specifically for the location on the outskirts of Edinburgh. Our room was comfy, clean and spacious. The bar was very busy with weddings, but that eased after a while, weekdays no problems getting served without waiting too long. The meals we had in the restaurant were all well cooked, presented and reasonably priced. We have to commend Samantha who waited on us several nights, she was bright, cheery and spot on with service. The only downer experience was with the very, slow wifi especially in bedrooms. Aside from that we could not fault the hotel in any other aspect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robjac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean rooms. Hotel itself is a fair bit outside of the city. And the bus route that serves it is also a busy one so the journey might take a bit longer than advertised. That is not to say that buses aren't regular. Staff are very helpful and the hotel is also in a quiet area. I wouldn't stay there again because it's too far out but nothing to do with the hotel. My stay was lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephanieo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night and have absolutely no complaints. The staff were polite and helpful, the room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was delicious.
The views from the room were amazing and the free parking was a real bonus.
The hotel is on the main business route, too, which made it very convenient.
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Essemmjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#99 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,651 reviews
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#118 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,378 reviews
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#80 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,434 reviews
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#40 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,182 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Capital Hotel

Address: 187 Clermiston Rd | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 6UG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#45 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: €54 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edinburgh Capital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edinburgh Capital Hotel has great views across the west of the city and enjoys close proximity and easy access to Edinburgh Airport, Murrayfield Stadium and Edinburgh Zoo. You are never too far away to explore the sights and sounds of the historic City of Edinburgh. Stylish and comfortable guestrooms with free WiFi, extensive leisure club and substantial free car parking. Westview Restaurant and Bar offers good food at great prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Number 26 bus operated by Lothian Buses runs a regular service into the City Centre. Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edinburgh Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Edinburgh Capital Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing