We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveller rating
1,415
1,252
278
86
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
1,252
278
86
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location royal mile rubber duck grassmarket area walk in shower master suite elemis toiletries grass market pubs and restaurants castle view excellent hotel nespresso machine modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel stayed here for nights breakfast was excellent few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We would be starting a tour on our fifth day and decided to go into Edinburgh early to see some of the sights. The Room was very nice and met our expectations. This hotel is close to the castle and via the Royal Mile the Holyrood Palace. Also close to the National Museum of Scotland.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHobin, General Manager at Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Happy we could be of service to you, and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This was actually the Apex Hotel where we stayed. The staff made us welcomed and made every attempt to place us in a room where A/C worked. The view of Edinburgh Castle was spectacular and we were close to every kind of restaurant and shop. Just a short walk to the Royal Mile and so many fascinating tourist attractions.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHobin, General Manager at Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that you chose Apex City of Edinburgh to celebrate such a special occasion.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed at this hotel in September 2018, and I can most definitely recommend this hotel. It is clean, it is modern, has an excellent restaurant/room service, has a perfect location and every staff we encountered was extremely friendly. I was very pleasantly surprised and glad we chose this hotel to stay at during our holidays. You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniferP3353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHobin, General Manager at Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review.

I am thrilled that you have had such a positive experience whilst staying with us.

I will of course pass your kind comments on to the team.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Grassmarket is a nice area with a lot of pubs, restaurants of different quality. Just five minutes up to The Castle and Royal Mile. Breakfast ok and even the bar in the evening. Clean and nice beds as well.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anders386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in early October 2018 as a couple.

Our room was on the 4th floor and was large, pleasant, modern and spacious. The room was quite and the only real complaint we could have is that the bed was a bit small, given how much space their was in the room to fit a bigger bed.

The location is also perfect, right in the heart of the grassmarket with views of the castle from the front and within easy walking distance to all the key sights such as the royal mile.

The hotel however in our opinion is let down by the staff at the front desk. We found them to be most unhelpful, brash and even patronising on numerous occasions. Like when we asked them to call a taxi for us one night the gentleman at the counter merely pointed to one outside with his finger which we had already confirmed with the driver was booked for someone else as a number of earlier ones had also been.

Overall would recommend based on the quality of the hotel itself and location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneySarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews