We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
1,407
1,246
278
86
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
1,246
278
86
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location royal mile rubber duck grassmarket area walk in shower master suite elemis toiletries grass market pubs and restaurants castle view excellent hotel nespresso machine modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel stayed here for nights breakfast was excellent few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Terrific location. Convenient to every place we wanted to see. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful. Had shower and bathtub. Good breakfast options. Room temperature a bit warm. Window and drapes behind a couch and not convenient to reach. Hallways very warm. Needs to be a hook near sink for hand towel. Would stay here again. Good free WiFi.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank organizedplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHobin, General Manager at Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you would return.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect! The rooms were very spacious and clean! We were traveling with a baby and they provided a cot with a comfortable mattress. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was good however small portions for the $ .. we ordered fish and chips and each received 5-6 chips!
Overall it was a great hotel to stay with a family! Close to all attractions and the hotel staff were great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank brae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This was a nice hotel in a great location. Easy walking to the royal mile and all of old town. Great customer service. They held our luggage for us since it was quite early to check in and had it delivered to our room. The room was quite small but comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abbierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Nice and clean hotel located at the Grassmarket, within walking distance of the castle, the Royal Mile and plenty of attractions. The room was spacious and the breakfast was good, however there was no air condition in the room and we had a few very uncomfortable nights because of the very warm weather. Ok hotel for a few nights, but I'd choose a different one next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We were happy with the location of the hotel-right in Grassmarket, walking distance to the Old Town Edinburgh sites. We were also very pleased with the size of the room and bathroom. Our room was a corner room overlooking Grassmarket. Our shower door leaked water out of the corner and the bed was a little uncomfortable, but it was a decent room. Both my husband and I were less than impressed with the staff and service, starting with check in, answering our (tourist) questions, and check out. The front desk staff, apart from one nice gentleman, seemed put out by our presence, less than friendly. Based on this experience, we will not be recommending the Apex Hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor than ours would have been more quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews