We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blair street IBIS:Excellent Location for "The FRINGE" activities.Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Nothing spectacular about this hotel,but there is nothing wrong with it at all !
You won't want for anything,the staff are friendly and it is good value for money.
Excellent location for THE FRINGE activities.
Also,pubs,restaurants and shops on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Work out where to park..ask hotel,espesially during
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyvanoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Edinburgh and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,356 of 2,342 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Selby
1
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent location for the Fringe. Room was expensive for what it was, but then all accomodation in Edinburgh is expensive in August. We had an "inner" room which didn't have an outside window (our window opened into a small atrium in the centre of the hotel building) which had the advantage of not having the noise of the busy streets outside. It was very helpful that the hotel was able to hold our bags securely between the time we checked out in the morning and our train departing in the early evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed during The Festival. The hotel is ideally placed, extremely central. Ibis hotels are basic, I know, and am happy with - but they ramp up the price during the Festival weeks to very high levels. Their Internet access is a chargeable extra at rip-off prices - nine pounds a day!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Location is the best and the Price is the best but the room was atrocious when we arrived. The staff resolved the issues but found they were not very friendly from the moment we checked in. Also disappointed that there was no free Wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonieAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vist to Ibis Edinburgh. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay but also sorry that you were disappointed with the room and wifi. Please feel free to contact me on ------------ to discuss this further.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Howden
84
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Surprised to find the Ibis had rooms at short notice during the Edinburgh Festival. In easy walking distance of Waverley Station. Very good value for money at such a time, clean, friendly and excellent service. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Ibis Edinburgh and I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#58 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,758 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
The Inn on the Mile
The Inn on the Mile
#10 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: €62 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing