We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,142
538
104
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
538
104
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile pillow menu a business class room great location turret suite fudge high street lovely hotel arthur's seat holyrood palace standard room central location train station an upgrade tourist attractions street noise lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

just didnt enjoy this hotel, booked 4 nights had to move after 1st night got no sleep as room outside 2 student pubs that close at 3 or 4 am so lots of noise outside and the next room was like a hostel room with a view of a wall out of the tiny window. my trip to the spa was then more disapointment as my girlfriend could not get the treatments she wanted as only available at the weekend and the pool was more like a hot tub in size!! breakfast was just madness with 1 toaster machine for the entire room so didnt fancy joining the line of about 10 people for toast so done without.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Darran,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry that you were disturbed by external noise during your stay with us. Unfortunately, due to our very central location we do have a few neighbouring bars and clubs. We do work very closely with the local police and council to try and keep any unnecessary noise down to a minimum. We do also have triple glazing placed in all of our bedrooms but I can appreciate noise can still slip through. I am pleased that our team were able to offer you an alternative bedroom away from any external noise. If you would like I can add this to your profile with us so that for any future stays you will be allocated a bedroom in a quieter part of the hotel - you can reach me on devon.halliday@radissonblu.com.

I am also sorry that your girlfriend was unable to have the treatments she had been excited to have. Our treatments are carried out by an external company and so I have forwarded your comments to them so they can review this. We do appreciate that our pool is on the smaller side. We would love to expand this but due to the nature of the building it is not possible. We do explain to guests that it is a spa pool and not a sport one to avoid any disappointment.

I have also informed our breakfast team of your comments regarding breakfast. Our buffet are is currently undergoing a refurbishment where appropriate changes have been made for a more luxurious breakfast experience.

I am sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay over all and if you would like to discuss this further you can contact me directly on the email above. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Many thanks,

Devon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A great hotel in a great position for exploring all Edinburgh has to offer We stayed in a Classic Suite and it was wonderful. Large lounge and separate bedroom every thing was there and was great to be able to use the mini bar without worring about charges. Breakfast choice is huge and really good quality. Would always stay here when in Edinburgh

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank robert555malcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time yo leave us a review following your stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you had comfortable stay in one of our Classic Suites. The complimentary mini-bar is a great perk! Free refills, everyday - how can you resist?

We hope to see you back in Edinburgh again soon.

Many thanks,

Devon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Clean, well appointed and close to tourist operator's departure points. Good breakfast and bar.
5 minutes walk from the main Waverley railway station, and GBP20.00 taxi from the airport.
Rooms a good size with well appointed bathroom.
Typical Scottish pubs across the road serve good food and local beer

Room Tip: Get in early for breakfast, it fills up quickly with tourists
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Niko,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Edinburgh!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was ideal for your trip to the Scottish capital. We are lucky to have many great and locally true pubs and restaurants to be our neighbours so you are never short for choice - our Concierge are also great with recommendations for anything specific you are feeling.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks,

Devon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

If you want a hotel in Edinburgh this is the hotel you should book! You will not be disappointed, bang right in the middle of Edinburgh with loads of different bars and restaurants the location is spot on. The rooms have so much space so you don't feel like you're glued to one space like most hotels, clean and immaculate. Some parts of the hotel could be doing with a little brush up but either than that we enjoyed our stay! If you want breakfast from here order a egg's benedict it was just delightful !!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank CXX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear CXX1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your weekend away with us.

I am delighted to read that our location made a great impact on your adventures around the city and that you were comfortable in you bedroom and our eggs benedict set you up nicely for your day ahead.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Many thanks,

Devon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews