We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$413
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveller rating
1,081
1,689
1,029
464
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
1,689
1,029
464
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroyal milegreat locationtriple roomprinces streetcentral locationhigh streetcalton hillbuffet breakfastwould stay againshort breakyogurtcastlepubs
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Attended a training course at the hotel on 4th April. The hotel was very nice and the staff were brilliant. They put on a great lunch and provided refreshments throughout the day. After the course was finished, i headed to the hotel bar for a few drinks and the staff there was fantastic also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigFairlie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear CraigFairlie1994,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to see that you had a brilliant stay and found our team friendly and helpful. I'm also very happy to see that you enjoyed our lunch served during your training course! I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed during the Easter break at Jury Inn Edinburgh and had a wonderful stay there with my family. The location is bang on and a great spread for breakfast. The rooms are spacious and the proximity to Waverly station is less than 5 minutes. will be back and surely book Jury's Inn at their other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank publogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear publogger,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and found our wide breakfast selection wonderful! I really look forward to welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

On first view it seemed it would be quite a walk to get to the town, however this hotel is actually well well positioned and there is a cut through to the old town between reception and the restaurant which meant that it was pretty much directly on the Royal Mile, and right by the Museum of Childhood bus stop which is very central and you can get the hop-on, hop-off tour buses as well as the normal Lothian buses. There are a number of steps on this shortcut though so if you are using a wheelchair you’d need to use Jeffrey Street to join the Royal Mile.
The staff were very friendly and we used the restaurant for breakfast, and found a huge selection and it was all hot and nicely cooked. As well as that there are plenty of choices of pastries, cereals, yoghurts and fruit, and continental choices too. Also, there are items on the menu you can request for no extra cost, such as boiled eggs and soldiers, and if you want to you can pay extra for things like pancakes and waffles. I’m not sure why they were £4.95 additional cost as I thought that was expensive on top of the £10 per person breakfast considering the choices.
Our room was spacious and had everything we needed but was very tired. The carpet desperately needed replacing and it really did need a refurb. The room was also very hot and there was no way of adjusting the temperature. The windows quite rightly don’t open which is a safety feature considering the drop from the fourth floor.
I would stay here again because the location was perfect and so easy to get around the city, and with it being so central it was easy to nip back to the room and go out again, however I would hope that we had an updated room next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Anna R,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm very happy to see that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our wide breakfast selection. At the same time I'm sorry that room wasn't completely to your liking. I still hope you will come back in future and should you plan to do so please contact me directly and I will make sure that you will get updated room for your stay.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. Was a good hotel with good location right in the city center. Good breakfast and a nice girl at the front desk that gave us good information and was really friendly, can't remember her name unfortunately. Very pleased with our stay :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Eva L,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm really happy to see that you had a nice stay and that our receptionist was able to help you with directions and things to do in Edinburgh! I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly. And the room was lovely, everything you need for a trip away. Even got a complimentary drink which was a lovely gesture. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kevin Reid,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback for your stay with us here at Jurys Inns Edinburgh. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience here and found our team very friendly. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Anna Stankiewicz
Duty Manager

Anna_Stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews