We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,786)
Filter reviews
4,786 results
Traveller rating
1,167
1,761
1,091
505
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
1,761
1,091
505
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station royal mile great location market street triple room central location high street calton hill buffet breakfast princess street would stay again yogurt castle pubs
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 4,786 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very well located, good value for breakfast, confortable roons and great staff. Royal Mile has almost a direct link to the hotel (only a few stairs and you are there). Excelent pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Humberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Humberto M,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for a night. A random, spontaneous visit to Edinburgh and wanted something cheap and cheerful and a good nights sleep. Reception and check in was easy enough. Staff seem attentive and polite. The room was basic but clean. However the room was freezing cold, no heating in the room at all, radiators weren’t switched on it they were broken. I was woken up at 5am by staff bustling about behind the hotel. Metal trolleys being moved about on hard concrete is a sure way of waking the dead in the wee hours. Wasn’t happy about that.

Breakfast was a joke. £11 for a full English that was luke warm and congealed and the breakfast organisation was chaotic and badly organised. As is the case with big hotel chains, the lack of care and attention to detail is always so disappointing.

However, Jury’s did agree to refund 50% of my total bill.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank RichG_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear RichG_London,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I can assure you that we are currently dealing with the delivery companies regarding delivery times due to noise that is disturbing our guests. I will also investigate issue with breakfast as we normally get very good reviews and I'm disappointed that it wasn't reflected during your stay. I really hope that despite the bad experience we can still welcome you again in future.
Once again thank You and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good location, easy to explore the city by foot from here. Near the castle on the royal Mile, where you can find great little cigar and whiskey shops. The hotel is near a lovely little italian restaurant. The rooms are large and linen changed regularly. Staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thereze Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Thereze q,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm very happy to see that you had a nice stay and it was a perfect base for visiting beautiful city of Edinburgh and happy to see that our team was helpful. I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The place is fairly dated, but overall it was a solid stay. If all you need is a convenient base of operations from which you can see Edinburgh, this is fine. I personally wouldn't stay here again, as it was a little more basic than I like my accommodations, but if I had to stay here, I would.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank susabE8295DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear susabE8295DZ,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm happy to see that you had a good stay and I'm sorry to here that our hotel is not top of the list of your choices. We are working on a soft refurbishment of our rooms and modernization and I hope we can welcome you again in future once those are completed.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Any time I go to Edinburgh I always stay in Jurys, the staff are extremely helpful and the hotel is in the perfect location. If you’re booking a trip to Edinburgh for the first time give Jurys and try or if your like me and go at least once a year you can’t beat the tried and tested

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank gerardm159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear gerardm159,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us again and that we are always your first choice! Also thank you for recommending us to other. It is highly appreciated. Looking forward to see you again!
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews