We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Food Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Ranked #115 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Don't have an evening meal in the hotel until they get the chef sorted out - Food was sent back and whilst replaced with another meal that wasn't great either whilst the meal was reimbursed they are missing the point that the quality of the food leaving the Kitchen in the first place is the issue - My son is a chef and would have been very unimpressed with the standard here. Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank davidbT7755GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear davidbT7755GK,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We did a full investigation and put a further training in place to make sure that this situation remains as an individual case and food quality is improved with immediate effect. I really hope we can still welcome you in future and should you wish to come back please contact me directly and I will make sure your dinner will be on us to make sure that we can change your last impression.
Once again thank You and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 4,354 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very well located, good value for breakfast, confortable roons and great staff. Royal Mile has almost a direct link to the hotel (only a few stairs and you are there). Excelent pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Humberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Humberto M,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for a night. A random, spontaneous visit to Edinburgh and wanted something cheap and cheerful and a good nights sleep. Reception and check in was easy enough. Staff seem attentive and polite. The room was basic but clean. However the room was freezing cold, no heating in the room at all, radiators weren’t switched on it they were broken. I was woken up at 5am by staff bustling about behind the hotel. Metal trolleys being moved about on hard concrete is a sure way of waking the dead in the wee hours. Wasn’t happy about that.

Breakfast was a joke. £11 for a full English that was luke warm and congealed and the breakfast organisation was chaotic and badly organised. As is the case with big hotel chains, the lack of care and attention to detail is always so disappointing.

However, Jury’s did agree to refund 50% of my total bill.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank RichG_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear RichG_London,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I can assure you that we are currently dealing with the delivery companies regarding delivery times due to noise that is disturbing our guests. I will also investigate issue with breakfast as we normally get very good reviews and I'm disappointed that it wasn't reflected during your stay. I really hope that despite the bad experience we can still welcome you again in future.
Once again thank You and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good location, easy to explore the city by foot from here. Near the castle on the royal Mile, where you can find great little cigar and whiskey shops. The hotel is near a lovely little italian restaurant. The rooms are large and linen changed regularly. Staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thereze Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Thereze q,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm very happy to see that you had a nice stay and it was a perfect base for visiting beautiful city of Edinburgh and happy to see that our team was helpful. I really hope we can welcome you again in future.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The place is fairly dated, but overall it was a solid stay. If all you need is a convenient base of operations from which you can see Edinburgh, this is fine. I personally wouldn't stay here again, as it was a little more basic than I like my accommodations, but if I had to stay here, I would.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank susabE8295DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz S, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear susabE8295DZ,
Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Edinburgh.

I'm happy to see that you had a good stay and I'm sorry to here that our hotel is not top of the list of your choices. We are working on a soft refurbishment of our rooms and modernization and I hope we can welcome you again in future once those are completed.
Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind regards
Tomasz Stankiewicz
Operations Manager
tomasz_stankiewicz@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#91 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#58 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,758 reviews
Old Town
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: €59 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and a 2 minute walk from Waverly Train Station. Prince's Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether visiting for sight-seeing, shopping or business at the International Conference Centre, choosing Jurys Inn Edinburgh guarantees all your destinations are within easy reach. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Waverley Station car park. The hotel has 186 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing