We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Rental Will Return”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TrudieAbe...
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Rental Will Return”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our second stay at this rental, owner Fiona is a fantastic host with ease of booking, to helpfulness of arrival and departure. This flat is spotless with everything you need to make a holiday. The extras provided means you can settle straight into your holiday (ie milk, washing up liquid and many many more). The flat is a home from home very comfortable and its location excellent (10mins walk from Princess Street). The underground parking is an extra bonus. All the information you need for your holiday is provided with leaflets in the flat. I cannot recommend this flat enough and we will return whether it be a family holiday or with my daughter competing at the Commonwealth pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, so nice to see you again.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putter78
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Alan and Fiona were excellent hosts. They met us at the apartment upon arrival and settled us in. The location was within walking distance of most of the sites to see in central Edinburgh. Shopping, restaurants and food stores were just around the corner. Very peaceful and quite location. Having a garage was a great benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the amenities in the apartment.
Liked least: Small washer/dryer didn't dry clothes very well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Edinburgh stay and that the apartment suited your group so well.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean415
San Francisco, California
1 review
“All the amenities in a good location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Immediately after booking, Fiona emailed me to confirm the composition of our party. Upon learning that we would have a baby in the group, she asked if we would like her to provide a high chair or a cot.

When we arrived at the property from the train station, Fiona was outside the front door waiting for us. She gave us a thorough tour of the unit and the building (including her collection of Edinburgh visitor guides) and chatted about the town with us for a bit. Although we did not need to reach her during our stay, she provided her number (along with several others, such as taxis) on a helpful contact list.

The unit is clean and has a combination clothes washer/dryer (6kg wash and 3kg dry) and a dishwasher. It's about a 15min walk from the train station and about a 20min walk to the top of Calton Hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in the city and our Hopetoun gardens apartment suited your requirements so well.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated. Glad that you enjoyed your Edinburgh stay and had a good time in the city. You are correct our UK washing machine /combined tumble dryers do not have the same capacity as North American ones and do take longer .

Thanks for choosing to book with us.
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing