We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
327
460
205
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
460
205
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetgreat locationbunk bedsshandwick placebudget hotelairport busiron and ironing boardcontinental breakfastwest endtram stopfamily roomfree wifibusy roadminute walkwould stay here againrooms are smallgood size
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Check in was ultra smooth. Reception staff very courteous and helpful. Discovered that room 234 was at a different building s very short walk away.

Was disappointed that the elevators were unserviceable and that would require us to walk up 2 floors. Our luggage was quite heavy but the hotel staff helped out so that eased our problems. Sad to say the elevators did not work through out our stay there.

Room was really spacious and although it was in the second floor and facing the main road, noise was very minimal. The double bed and pillows were very comfortable. The toilet was adequate. My only minor issue is the shower area was only partitioned by curtains instead of a proper enclosed area. Some water overflowed into the other part of the bathroom.

Despite the elevator maintenance issue, we had a absolutely lovely stay. And yes, get Room 234.

Strongly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank z4ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Easy access for airport, right by tram stop. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, decent shower, fast wi-fi, tea & coffee in room. Situated at West end of Princes Street close to Edinburgh Gin Distillery. 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to Waverley station. I had room with double bed & shower, my friend had twin (bunk) beds and bathtub. Quiet at night. Would use again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Daffers_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The location of the hotel was alright. I suppose it would be good for people coming from the airport as the airport bus would stop right in front it. However it was not that convenient from the train station. A bus ride would be needed from there. There were supermarkets and plenty of restaurants nearby. It required a bit walking to Royal Mile and the castle.

The room was clean and spacious for what we paid for.

All the staff that we met in the hotel appeared quite cold. This was quite different from the other places we stayed at in our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

After a mammoth trip from NZ no empathy or pleasantries from the staff who knew we had been delayed. Any queries were responded with one word answers. Location is great but I suppose you get what you pay for. We found better options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 66Teej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

very Convenient located hotel close to central Edinburgh with bars and restaurants nearby, the bus 100 to/from airport stops right in front of hotel. the beds in the room were double beds, don't know if they're all the same but more suitable for friends or singles than couples. you can buy breakfast additional as you check in same price as many nearby restaurants that offer breakfasts. The wifi were fast and rooms have the basic needs, the shower was a bit small and might take few min to regulate the hot/cold water.

Room Tip: if you a couple you might need to ask for flatbed or bigger rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reza19770421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews