We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hos twas very personable and helpful. The location was central to everything in Edinburgh. The apartment itself had everything you could possibly need. It was extextremely clean and well-furnished. I cannot not say enough about this wonderful accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for completing this review. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write this. I am also delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, beautiful, great communication with owner
Liked least: Pretty much perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and very kind words. I am more than delighted you both had a pleasant stay and that Annandale apartment was the best apartment you stayed in throughout your trip. It was such a pleasure to meet you and I hope you will visit again in the near future. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
1 review
“very pleased”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

great value for money, good location, very well equipped
very pleased with Annandale appartment overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your time, and I am delighted that you were pleased with your stay. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundhati...
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Liz's apartment was just perfect. It was clean, comfortable and located close to the city center. The apartment was stocked with milk, cereal, tea, coffee, sugar, and jams. The kitchen had adequate crockery and cutlery and even had a rice cooker which I was surprised to see. There were raincoats and an umbrella which is a necessity when you visit Edinburgh. There were sufficient toiletries too. The apartment was stocked with information and leaflets on places to visit and eat in Edinburgh. Liz suggested we walk to Calton Hill which has lovely views and we loved her suggestion. We had a lovely stay in Edinburgh and hope to return soon. We would definitely stay in Liz's apartment. Thank You Liz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Rice cooker which is not found in other apartments
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
I would like to say a 'big thank you' for your lovely review. I sincerely appreciate your time completing this, it means such a lot to me. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with your family, it was such a pleasure to welcome you, and I hope we will meet again in the near future. Thank you so much once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Graaff-Reinet, South Africa
1 review
“Home from home but more so...”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Welcomed warmly as usual by Liz. Immediately settled down to enjoy my Edinburgh base. Comfort is number one on my priority list and this flat is extremely comfortable in every way. The bed, temperature of the water, chairs and sofas, availability of wifi, TV, shops... all very easy. this is my 3rd stay at Liz's flat and I will be coming back in September. cant give a better recommendation than that as I am notoriously picky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of access to central edinburgh
Liked least: sound of the buses in the morning
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am extremely grateful to you for completing this, and so pleased to hear you are enjoying your regular visits to Annandale apartment and your home town! Thank you very much once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing