We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, beautifully appointed Georgian conversion, with wonderful comfort and service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Hillside Crescent
Ranked #42 of 391 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless, beautifully appointed Georgian conversion, with wonderful comfort and service”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We really loved this place. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The room was spotless, the bed ultra comfortable with stylish furniture and great attention to detail. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast is the best I've ever had in any hotel, with gorgeous home made bread, and a comprehensive menu of cooked food, fruits, etc. It made our weekend all the more wonderful. The owner and staff went out of their way to be helpful. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
113
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had a lovely stay wished it could have been longer. The property is stylish and standards are very high.

Our room was big and the bathroom very nice, breakfast is excellent.

Elaine is very welcoming.

Its within walking distance for the train station and shops.


If I visit Edinburgh again I would most definately stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My parents stayed here and had an amazing time. A bit more expensive than you average B&B but well worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have just spent three wonderful nights at Two Hillside Crescent in Edinburgh. We found it on the Internet and looked forward to our stay but it exceeded all of our expectations.
Stunningly beautiful restoration of the property and our bedroom was the so tranquil and every piece of furniture and all the linens were chosen with love and care.
I would stay there again tomorrow!
Truly wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We booked a single night at 2 Hillside Crescent - the end of three weeks of driving around Scotland. It was a fine end to our trip. The bedroom we were given on the top floor of the beautiful Georgian house was enormous, beautifully decorated and spotless. It's a short walk to New Town and the restaurants there and while the house is on a very busy street, the shutters did a fine job of keeping the street noise out of the bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
The Hedges Guest House
#27 of 391 in Edinburgh
356 reviews
94DR
#6 of 391 in Edinburgh
541 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Adria House
Adria House
#5 of 391 in Edinburgh
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millers 64
#84 of 391 in Edinburgh
164 reviews
Dene Guest House
#17 of 391 in Edinburgh
328 reviews
23 Mayfield
#2 of 391 in Edinburgh
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hillside Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hillside Crescent

Property: Two Hillside Crescent
Address: Two Hillside Crescent | Calton, Edinburgh EH7 5DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 391 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Hillside Crescent is a beautifully restored Georgian Townhouse in the centre of Edinburgh offering luxury accommodation within a short walking distance of Princes Street and many city attractions. Its relaxed, welcoming atmosphere, convenient location and attention to detail make it ideal whether you’re stay is for business or leisure.We believe the two most important things about a Bed & Breakfast are indeed the Bed and the Breakfast. That is why all our beds are equipped with luxury linen, goose down duvets and Vi Spring mattresses to simply guarantee a great nights sleep (doubles are at least king sized and over 6’6” in length). Our delicious breakfast includes fresh seasonal fruit, homemade preserves and a choice of cooked breakfast all using responsibly sourced local, organic and free range produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Hillside Crescent
Two Hillside Crescent Hotel Edinburgh
Two Hillside Crescent Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing