We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atholl Brae Royal Mile
Reviewed 27 July 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, owner and manager at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pempoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yayie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,066 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,631 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Brae Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Brae Royal Mile

Address: | Flat 6 1 Old Tolbooth Wynd, Edinburgh EH8 8EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: €136 - €606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Brae Royal Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, 4 star Visit Scotland accredited, apartments, right in the heart of the historic Royal Mile, in Edinburgh's Old Town. - Blair Angus has fully level, disabled access to ground floor apartment which is now separately listed, on our partner sites - Atholl Brae is our first floor apartment - up a short flight of stairs from street level. Both apartments can also be booked through our own web-site - see details above , at the top of this listing. We guarantee the best price through our web-site. 2 Very beautiful apartments in an ideal location - OK, yes, we're VERY biased. We are only 2 minutes walk from the Royal Mile, 7 minutes walk from the train station. Within a modern luxury block, the apartments overlook a beautiful courtyard - a luxury oasis, just off the hustle and bustle of the Royal Mile. Secure underground parking behind a roller door, off the street. Wi-fi included. Our prices are per apartment, not per person. Each apartment will accommodate 4 in luxury, or up to 5 plus a baby in comfort. Our best rates are for stays of one week or more. We will also be delighted to help you plan your stay in Edinburgh, if you wish; we're good at welcoming and friendly, personal service. Our ground floor apartment is disabled friendly. Welcome to Edinburgh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atholl Brae Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Brae Royal Mile Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing