We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,239)
Filter reviews
5,239 results
Traveller rating
2,953
1,768
381
102
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,953
1,768
381
102
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elemis products jelly beans train station walk in shower sauna and steam room rubber duck end of princes street superior room calton hill royal mile excellent location lovely hotel spa facilities hotel bar large bathroom central location city break
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 5,239 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Birthday weekend and sight seeing trip round Edinburgh. Location of the hotel was excellent. Everything within walking distance. Hotel staff were so courteous and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X7453FVmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apex Waterloo. The location was great - just a short walk from the train station, and the airport bus (and tram). It was also very close to the Rabbie's 2 hour bus tour we took. The castle was a leisurely 25 (ish) minute walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was clean, and our bathroom was very large! I highly recommend the the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is great value for money, very smart and comfortable. The wifi is great and the room has everything you could want. Unfortunately we stayed in a room overlooking a bar which played music until 3am!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferfox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Amazing hotel room was clean and spacious bathroom was massive and massive walk in shower the bed was amazing to sleep in staff were so helpful to will be going back here good location near bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9IGscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Having left my mobile in the hotel the staff quickly ascertained my ownership,contacted me and arranged to return it to me via special delivery. What more can one ask in terms of customer care and service ?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 890gerryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews